shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Edmentum Review

Depends

Should I use Edmentum?

K-12 online courseware, assessments, and virtual academy for schools and districts - edmentum.com

· 4 days ago

Buy for districts and virtual programs needing a full K-12 catalog, credit recovery, and accredited courses. Homeschool families and small buyers should look elsewhere: sentiment is rough and pricing is opaque.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 40+ public sources; snippets truncated, so some review detail is limited.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo usable support evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

Quote only

School/district licenses

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Districts needing credit recovery at scale
  • Virtual and hybrid school programs
  • K-12 intervention with Exact Path
  • Accredited online diploma seekers

Not for

  • Homeschool families wanting engaging self-paced content — Reddit sentiment is brutal
  • Small tutoring centers needing simple, cheap tools
  • Buyers requiring transparent published pricing
  • Teams without admin capacity for a heavy district platform

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Guess: coursework, pacing, and grades live in-platform; mid-year migration is painful

medium

Per-student, quote-only pricing negotiated behind closed doors

medium

Homeschool access mostly via resellers like Global Student Network, $150 down

low

State contract rates vary by state and year; verify current terms

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Broad K-12 catalog: Courseware, Exact Path, assessments, accredited virtual academy
  • G2 reviewers highlight Courseware flexibility
  • Published district case studies, including special-education outcomes
  • Available via OMNIA Partners cooperative purchasing
  • State contract pricing published, e.g. Oklahoma 2026-27

Cons

  • Reddit sentiment is harsh: 'survive', 'sucks' threads dominate
  • No public pricing; everything is quote-based
  • Thin G2 base; Assessments flagged as under-reviewed
  • Trustpilot reviewers call it 'the worst'
  • Homeschool buyers routed through resellers with upfront payments

Sources & method

- 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x6review x3security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • Quote only

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Opaque quote pricing; resellers fill homeschool gap
  • Ease of use: 2/5. Users literally ask how to survive it
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Huge catalog: courseware, assessments, academy
  • Support quality. No usable support evidence found
  • Security posture: 3/5. Security page and leadership; no public incidents
  • 263 Trustpilot reviewers sentiment reported as mixed-to-negative
  • 48 G2 reviews across all Edmentum products
  • None Public pricing quote-based sales only
  • 233 Customer references listed on FeaturedCustomers

Pricing

School/district licenses

Quote only

  • Per-student or site licensing
  • Negotiated district contracts
  • State contract rates available

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Districts value the breadth, but student, teacher, and homeschool reviews on Reddit and Trustpilot skew sharply negative.

“This program sucks all the fun out of learning.”
Reddit, r/edmentum
“Edmentum sucks”
Reddit, r/edmentum
“How Do I Survive Edmentum?”
Reddit, r/edmentum

Alternatives

Compare Edmentum with each alternative.

  • Edgenuity

    Established credit-recovery rival districts also compare.

  • Khan Academy

    Free self-paced lessons; better for homeschool budgets.

  • Canvas (Instructure)

    Content-agnostic LMS if you need delivery, not curriculum.

Companies that use it

  • Guilford County Schools
  • Clewiston High School (Hendry County, FL)⁸
  • Pacific Charter Institute (CA)
  • White Hall School District (AR)
  • Beaverton School District
Full analysis

Based on 40+ public sources; snippets truncated, so some review detail is limited.

District-scale K-12 courseware: deep catalog, quote-only pricing, and harsh student and homeschool reviews.

Methodology

Based on 40+ public sources; snippets truncated, so some review detail is limited.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. official
  5. official
  6. security
  7. official
  8. official
  9. official
  10. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.