shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

FINTRX Review

Depends

Should I use FINTRX?

Comprehensive RIA, broker-dealer and family office data platform - fintrx.com

· 4 days ago

Buy if you're an asset manager, bank, or fund distributor that needs deep family office and RIA data and can absorb $10K–$20K/yr quote pricing. Skip if you're a small team or startup — cheaper advisor-data options exist and there's no free trial.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 40+ public sources; review snippets were truncated, so verbatim user quotes could not be extracted.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usable evidence in sources
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo usable evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$10K–$20K/yr (quote)

FINTRX Platform

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Asset managers distributing funds
  • Banks and trusts targeting private wealth
  • RIA acquirers doing M&A
  • PE/VC fundraisers targeting family offices

Not for

  • Startups and solo fundraisers on small budgets
  • Small RIAs needing a simple contact list
  • Teams wanting transparent, self-serve pricing
  • Buyers who only need family office data — cheaper options exist

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Expect an annual contract; quote-only pricing means benchmarking Preqin and AdvizorPro before signing.

medium

Big price gap: rivals market similar LP data from $245/month.

medium

Guess: exported contact lists may carry usage restrictions; confirm licensing terms before switching tools.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Covers family offices, RIAs, broker-dealers, banks and trusts
  • SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 42001 certified
  • AI agent 'Fin' pushes data into email, Slack, Teams, calendars
  • Named customers include Jefferies Group and Merit Financial Advisors
  • Publishes quarterly family office and private wealth data reports

Cons

  • Opaque quote-only pricing, roughly $10K–$20K per year
  • No free tier or self-serve trial
  • Cheaper rivals advertise LP data from $245/month
  • Reddit users actively hunt for alternatives, citing cost

Sources & method

- 13 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x6security x2news x3

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $10K–$20K/yr (quote)

    Starting price

  • 13

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Quote-only $10K–$20K/yr; rivals from $245/mo
  • Ease of use. No usable evidence in sources
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Deep family office/RIA datasets plus AI agent
  • Support quality. No usable evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 4/5. SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 42001 achieved
  • $10K–$20K/yr Starting price Quote-based annual contract
  • No Free tier Demo on request only
  • $9M Series A Funding Announced Nov 2021
  • SOC 2 Type 2 Certifications Plus ISO 42001

Pricing

FINTRX Platform

$10K–$20K/yr (quote)

  • Family office, RIA and broker-dealer data
  • AI agent 'Fin' across email/Slack/Teams
  • Fund distribution and capital-raising tools

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Review snippets are heavily truncated in available sources, but third-party comparisons depict FINTRX as a capable yet expensive private-wealth data platform.

Companies that use it

  • Jefferies Group12
  • Merit Financial Advisors
  • Fifth Wall Ventures
  • Pure Financial
  • Aqua
Full analysis

Based on 40+ public sources; review snippets were truncated, so verbatim user quotes could not be extracted.

Private-wealth data for fund distributors at $10K–$20K/yr, quote-only. Overkill for small teams.

Methodology

Based on 40+ public sources; review snippets were truncated, so verbatim user quotes could not be extracted.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. FINTRX homepagefintrx.com
    official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. security
  9. security
  10. news
  11. news
  12. official
  13. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.