shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use ShipTop?

Your eCommerce Fulfillment Provider - shiptop.com

Depends. ShipTop is a solid fit if you're a growing DTC brand with steady Canada/US order volume and want fulfillment off your plate. Skip it if you ship a few dozen orders a month — courier accounts and a spreadsheet cost less.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~25 public sources: review sites, directories, press releases, and vendor pages. Pricing comes from third-party directories; vendor publishes no rates.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo direct user evidence in reviewed sources.
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not published

Custom quote

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Growing Shopify DTC brands
  • Canada-to-US cross-border shipping
  • Brands outgrowing Shopify's fulfillment
  • Health, beauty and wellness products

Not for

  • Stores shipping a few dozen orders monthly — pack boxes yourself
  • Sellers needing EU or Asia fulfillment networks
  • Buyers who demand published, transparent pricing
  • Non-commerce businesses — this is fulfillment only

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Seed-stage provider (Sept 2024 raise). Vet warehouse capacity and stability before moving inventory in.

medium

Directory pricing conflicts badly: $42.03/mo (SourceForge) vs $500/mo (Slashdot). Demand a written quote.

medium

Pricing page touts consolidated billing but hides rates; expect per-order, storage, and inbound fees.

low

Review pool is thin (53 reviews) — positive but limited for a logistics decision.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 5/5 Trustpilot rating across 53 reviews.
  • Clutch clients cite good value for cost.
  • Claims 99.8% order fulfillment accuracy.
  • Expanded into US warehouses in April 2025 alongside Canada network.
  • Clutch clients report effective customer support.

Cons

  • Small review base: 53 Trustpilot and 7 Clutch reviews.
  • Seed-stage company, 2024 raise; smaller than incumbent 3PLs.
  • No published pricing; directory listings conflict wildly.
  • Fulfillment footprint appears limited to Canada and US.

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/03/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x7security x2news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • Not published

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Clutch reviewers report good value for cost.
  • Ease of use. No direct user evidence in reviewed sources.
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Canada and US warehouses plus broad platform integrations.
  • Support quality: 4/5. Clutch clients highlight effective customer support.
  • Security posture: 3/5. Security page exists; no certifications or findings shown.
  • 5/5 Trustpilot rating 53 reviews
  • $500/mo Listed starting price directory listings conflict: $42–$500/mo
  • 99.8% Order accuracy company-reported
  • Seed (2024) Funding 2 investors listed on Crunchbase

Pricing

Custom quote

Not published

  • Consolidated billing pitched on pricing page
  • Directory listings show $42–$500/mo range
  • 3PLs typically bill per order plus storage

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Sparse but glowing: a perfect 5/5 from 53 Trustpilot reviewers, with Clutch clients praising value and support.

Alternatives

Compare ShipTop with each alternative.

  • Shopify Fulfillment Network

    Native Shopify option; ShipTop pitches itself as the next step when you outgrow SFN.

  • ShipBob

    Bigger, longer-established 3PL; Redditors compare ShipTop as a ShipBob alternative.

  • Fulfillment.com

    Cross-border 3PL compared head-to-head with ShipTop on software directories.

    ShipTop vs Fulfillment.com
  • Amazon FBA

    Better if most sales happen on Amazon; ShipTop listed as an FBA alternative.

Companies that use it

  • Healthybud⁵
  • Grace & Stella
Full analysis

Based on ~25 public sources: review sites, directories, press releases, and vendor pages. Pricing comes from third-party directories; vendor publishes no rates.

Solid, well-reviewed Canada/US 3PL for growing DTC brands — overkill for low-volume stores, and pricing is opaque.

Methodology

Based on ~25 public sources: review sites, directories, press releases, and vendor pages. Pricing comes from third-party directories; vendor publishes no rates.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. ShipTop homepageshiptop.com
    official
  4. official
  5. official
  6. security
  7. security
  8. news
  9. news
  10. ShipTop on SourceForgesourceforge.net
    review
  11. review
  12. review
  13. review
  14. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.