shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use ACBSP?

Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs - acbsp.org

Depends. Only worth joining if you run a business program that needs CHEA-recognized programmatic accreditation. Students, individuals, and small businesses have no product here; prestige-focused schools should pursue AACSB instead.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~60 public sources; no review ratings or published prices found, so stats are institutional facts.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNot disclosed
  • Ease of useNot disclosed
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNot disclosed
  • Security postureNot disclosed

Pricing

Not published in sources

Annual ACBSP Membership

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Corporate MembershipNot published in sources

Best for

  • Business schools seeking programmatic accreditation
  • Teaching-focused programs over research prestige
  • Colleges needing CHEA-recognized status
  • Corporate members in business education

Not for

  • Students choosing an MBA — you don't buy this; check your school's accreditation
  • Individuals or small businesses — there is no consumer product
  • Research-prestige schools — AACSB carries more employer weight
  • Anyone shopping for software — this is a membership body, not a tool

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Accreditation is a multi-year commitment with recurring annual dues — budget for renewals, not a one-time fee

medium

Employer perception debate: AACSB often outranks ACBSP for MBA hiring

low

Dues have increased before (2017-18 year) — expect periodic hikes

low

is an unrelated chiropractic sports-medicine board — verify you're dealing with the right organization

Pros and cons

Pros

  • CHEA-recognized programmatic accreditor for business schools
  • Accredits business programs at all degree levels, including certificates
  • Teaching-focused standards suit outcomes-driven programs
  • Publishes accreditation pricing and application process openly
  • Used by known institutions like Purdue Global and Park University

Cons

  • Carries less employer and prestige weight than AACSB
  • Annual membership dues required before applying
  • Process demands lengthy self-study documentation
  • Name collides with a chiropractic board at

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/02/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x6review x3news x1

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 4/5

    Rating

  • Not published in sources

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Feature depth: 4/5. Accredits associate through doctoral and certificate programs
  • CHEA-recognized Recognition Listed programmatic accreditor
  • All degree levels Scope Baccalaureate through graduate, plus certificates
  • Overland Park, KS HQ US-based accrediting council
  • 1988 Founded Per Wikipedia entry; verify on official page

Pricing

Annual ACBSP Membership

Not published in sources

  • Required before accreditation application
  • Dues billed annually

Corporate Membership

Not published in sources

  • For companies partnering with business schools

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

discussion centers on ACBSP being viewed as a teaching-focused accreditor with less employer prestige than AACSB.

Alternatives

Compare ACBSP with each alternative.

Companies that use it

  • Purdue Global
  • Park University
  • WGU (candidate)
  • Immaculata University10
  • Bucks County Community College
Full analysis

Based on ~60 public sources; no review ratings or published prices found, so stats are institutional facts.

Not software — a business-school accreditor. Worth it only for programs seeking CHEA-recognized accreditation; everyone else, move on.

Methodology

Based on ~60 public sources; no review ratings or published prices found, so stats are institutional facts.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. CHEA listingchea.org
    official
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. news
  9. official
  10. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.