shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Adaface?

Use Adaface coding, aptitude and psychometric tests to identify the most qualified candidates for 500+ roles. - adaface.com

Depends. Good fit for recruiters screening steady candidate volumes, especially tech and campus hiring, with a 4.6/5 G2 rating. Skip it if you hire rarely, need live video interviews, or want the cheapest per-candidate pricing.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; funding figures conflict between Tracxn ($250K) and CB Insights ($60K).

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

$180/year

Individual

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
StarterNot published
EnterpriseCustom

Best for

  • Tech recruiters screening at volume
  • Campus hiring drives
  • Staffing firms screening across roles

Not for

  • Teams hiring a few people a year — credits expire, value is poor
  • Buyers needing live video interviews in the same tool
  • Price-sensitive buyers; Testlify starts at $69/month

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Individual plan is $180/year for just 12 credits — easy to outgrow fast

medium

~$15 per candidate cost draws criticism as poor value at scale

medium

Cheaper rivals exist: Testlify starts at $69/month

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Solid 4.6/5 rating on G2
  • 500+ role test library, including non-tech roles
  • Conversational format seen as candidate-friendly
  • AI cheating detection and proctoring built in
  • G2 reviewers say it feels 'more practical than many' competitors

Cons

  • 'Lacks basic features, not reliable' per Capterra reviewer
  • No live video interviews
  • Candidates report harsh, stressful test experiences
  • Lightly funded (~$250K) — small-vendor longevity risk

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 11 sources - Publishes GDPR commitment, DPA, and security whitepaper. No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x6security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $180/year

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Per-candidate credits called poor value at scale
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Reviewers call it practical and candidate-friendly
  • Feature depth: 2/5. 'Lacks basic features'; no live video interviews
  • Support quality: 3/5. Multi-channel support noted; evidence thin
  • Security posture: 4/5. GDPR, DPA, whitepaper; no known vulns
  • 4.6/5 G2 rating per 2026 review roundup
  • $180/year Starting price Individual plan, 12 credits
  • 2018 Founded Co-founder active since May 2018
  • ~$250K Funding Tracxn; CB Insights cites $60K

Pricing

Individual

$180/year

  • 12 test credits per year
  • Entry access to test library

Starter

Not published

  • Aimed at small teams
  • Pricing requires contact

Enterprise

Not disclosed

  • Custom options for enterprise clients

Security

Publishes GDPR commitment, DPA, and security whitepaper.

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Recruiters rate it highly on G2, but candidates and some reviewers report harsh tests, missing features, and weak reliability.

“Adaface is the worst exam.”
Reddit, r/cscareerquestions
“Lacks basic features, not reliable”
Capterra user review
“Adaface feels more practical than many”
G2 reviewer

Companies that use it

  • Deloitte
  • Amazon
  • Singapore Government11
  • Hanu
  • Monocept
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; funding figures conflict between Tracxn ($250K) and CB Insights ($60K).

Solid 4.6/5 screening platform for volume tech hiring; per-candidate pricing and missing basics hurt small, occasional hirers.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; funding figures conflict between Tracxn ($250K) and CB Insights ($60K).

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. security
  8. security
  9. news
  10. official
  11. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.