shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

AIFS Abroad Review

Depends

Should I use AIFS Abroad?

Study abroad and international internship programs for US students - aifsabroad.com

· 6 days ago

Buy if you're a US student wanting a structured, staff-supported study-abroad or internship program with scholarship and financial-aid options. Skip if you're a budget DIY traveler; direct enrollment or self-arranged semesters cost less.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 30+ public sources; Trustpilot sample is small (6 reviews) while Abroad101 has 639.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo direct usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Varies; filter range $0–$30,000

Semester, summer, and internship programs

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • US college students wanting structured programs
  • First-time travelers needing on-site staff
  • Students needing scholarships or financial aid
  • Credit-bearing international internships

Not for

  • Budget DIY travelers; direct enrollment is cheaper
  • Anyone wanting upfront pricing before inquiring
  • Buyers expecting a software product — this is a travel service
  • Independent students who dislike bundled packages

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Campus tuition, registration, and examination fees may be excluded from program fees

medium

Advertised price filters span $0–$30,000; real totals finalized per applicant later

medium

Terms bill security and administrative costs in advance

low

Flight giveaways and price-lock promos carry binding terms and conditions

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 4.5/5 TrustScore rated 'Excellent' on Trustpilot
  • Operating since 1964; six decades of program experience
  • Program fees guaranteed in U.S. dollars against currency swings
  • Accepts financial aid; offers competitive scholarships and grants
  • On-site resident staff respond to health, safety, and incidents

Cons

  • Final program pricing only confirmed after inquiry
  • Program prices reach $30,000
  • Campus tuition, registration, exam fees may sit outside program fees
  • Public security page shows only accessibility text, no substantive detail

Sources & method

- 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x5review x4security x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • Varies; filter range $0–$30,000

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. USD-guaranteed fees and scholarships, but costs reach $30k
  • Ease of use. No direct usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Study, intern, study+travel, faculty-led options worldwide
  • Support quality: 4/5. Resident staff, health/safety protocols, top-rated provider award
  • Security posture: 3/5. Policies and secure portal present; no incident data public
  • 4.5/5 Trustpilot rating TrustScore rated 'Excellent'
  • 4.6/5 Abroad101 rating 639 reviews
  • 1964 Founded 60+ years operating
  • $30,000 Top program price Filter ceiling on programs page

Pricing

Semester, summer, and internship programs

Varies; filter range $0–$30,000

  • Fees guaranteed in U.S. dollars
  • Scholarships and financial aid accepted
  • Some academic fees excluded per policies

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

AIFS earns 4.5/5 on Trustpilot and 4.6/5 across 639 Abroad101 reviews, with students citing organized, well-supported programs.

“Hi I have been looking into doing a study abroad in Salzburg through AIFS”
Reddit, r/studyAbroad
“Mine was through CPP, but I know there's things like [AIFS]”
Reddit, r/CalPolyPomona

Alternatives

Compare AIFS Abroad with each alternative.

Companies that use it

  • Santa Rosa Junior College
  • University of Alabama
Full analysis

Based on 30+ public sources; Trustpilot sample is small (6 reviews) while Abroad101 has 639.

Reputable study-abroad provider (est. 1964, 4.5/5 Trustpilot). Strong for supported programs; costly for DIY students.

Methodology

Based on 30+ public sources; Trustpilot sample is small (6 reviews) while Abroad101 has 639.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. AIFS Abroad Programsaifsabroad.com
    official
  5. official
  6. AIFS Our Policiesaifsabroad.com
    official
  7. official
  8. official
  9. security
  10. AIFS Privacy Policyaifsabroad.com
    security
  11. review

Add this review to your site

This check for AIFS Abroad says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.