shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Airmason?

Build beautiful, compliant employee handbooks in minutes. - airmason.com

Depends. Buy if you're a 10–99 person company that needs a polished, compliance-tracked handbook, ideally synced with BambooHR, Rippling, or Paylocity. Skip it if you're tiny (a Google Doc works) or want a full HRIS — this does handbooks only.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; independent reviews are scarce (2 verified G2 reviews), and several comparison pages are AirMason's own marketing.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

~$99/mo

Startup

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Higher tiers (Business/Enterprise)Not published

Best for

  • SMBs (10–99 staff) needing compliant handbooks
  • HR teams ditching PDF/Word handbooks
  • Multi-state employers tracking policy changes
  • BambooHR/Rippling/Paylocity users wanting handbook sync

Not for

  • Teams under ~10 people — a Google Doc is free
  • Buyers wanting a full HRIS, payroll, or benefits suite
  • Enterprises needing published pricing and vendor scale
  • Anyone who only buys heavily-reviewed vendors

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Startup plan caps at 99 employees; bigger-team pricing appears unpublished.

medium

No free tier advertised; entry cost around $99/mo per vendor's own blog.

medium

Guess: handbooks live on AirMason's domain — verify export/migration options before committing.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Reviewers repeatedly call it intuitive and far easier than PDF or text handbooks.
  • SOC 2 Type II certified with TLS 1.2 and a published data processing addendum.
  • Native integrations with BambooHR, Rippling, and Paylocity HR systems.
  • Published entry plan with a clear headcount cap (up to 99 employees).

Cons

  • Tiny independent review base: only 2 verified G2 reviews.
  • Third parties report unpublished pricing despite 'transparent pricing' claims.
  • Narrow scope: handbooks only — no payroll, benefits, or full HRIS.
  • Bootstrapped micro-vendor (~$1.5M ARR) — longevity and support-depth risk.
  • Vendor-published competitor comparisons are marketing, not neutral analysis.

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/01/2026 - 10 sources - SOC 2 Type II certified; no known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x4security x1news x3

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • ~$99/mo

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Fair for compliance pain; pricing transparency is weak.
  • Ease of use: 5/5. Reviewers uniformly call it intuitive; builds in minutes.
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Handbook-focused; integrations exist but scope is narrow.
  • Support quality: 4/5. Reviewer praised team responsiveness; small sample.
  • Security posture: 4/5. SOC 2 Type II, TLS 1.2, published DPA.
  • 5.0/5 G2 rating Only 2 verified reviews
  • $99/mo Starting price Startup plan, up to 99 employees
  • $1.5M Est. ARR Bootstrapped; no outside funding reported
  • SOC 2 Type II Security TLS 1.2; published DPA

Pricing

Startup

~$99/mo

  • Up to 99 employees
  • Compliant handbook builder
  • AI-assisted policy updates

Higher tiers (Business/Enterprise)

Not published

  • Larger headcounts
  • Contact sales

Security

SOC 2 Type II certified; no known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

The few available reviewers praise ease of use, but independent review volume is very small.

“AirMason is so intuitive.”
G2 review
“The AirMason tool is extremely user-friendly”
Capterra review
“My overall experience with AirMason was great.”
SoftwareAdvice review

Companies that use it

  • MT+Co.
  • Krazy Coupon Lady
  • Jackson Labs
  • Allied Universal
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; independent reviews are scarce (2 verified G2 reviews), and several comparison pages are AirMason's own marketing.

Easy, SOC 2-certified handbook builder for SMBs; overkill under ~10 staff, thin review evidence, $99/mo entry.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; independent reviews are scarce (2 verified G2 reviews), and several comparison pages are AirMason's own marketing.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. security
  5. official
  6. news
  7. news
  8. official
  9. news
  10. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.