shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Amplify?

Amplify partners with K–12 teachers to make learning rigorous and riveting for every student. Learn more about our curriculums & assessments. - amplify.com

Depends. Amplify is a district-scale K–12 curriculum purchase that fits schools adopting full-year ELA, science, or math programs with training budgets. Individual teachers, tutors, and homeschoolers should not buy it, and even districts should pilot first given polarized teacher reviews.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 9 relevant public sources; name-collided results (AWS Amplify, Amplify Security, Amplify Media, Amplify Tutor, and others) were excluded as unrelated products.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo public pricing evidence found
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources reviewed
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Districts adopting full-year K–12 core curricula
  • Schools replacing patchwork ELA or science materials
  • Administrators wanting curriculum-aligned assessments built in
  • Charter networks standardizing instruction across campuses

Not for

  • Individual teachers buying out of pocket
  • Homeschoolers and parents seeking practice apps
  • Tutoring centers needing flexible, modular content
  • Small schools without district-scale budgets or PD staff

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Name collision: search results mix in AWS Amplify and Amplify Security; verify the education company

medium

Guess: pricing isn't published; expect per-student district contracts negotiated via sales

medium

Guess: full-year adoption needs teacher training and rollout time budgeted beyond licenses

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Purpose-built full-year K–12 curricula, not pieced-together content
  • Includes aligned assessments alongside the curricula
  • Some teachers praise it as smart and thoughtful
  • Raised a $215M growth round in 2021
  • Publishes a public security page for district due diligence

Cons

  • Many teachers call lessons dry and boring
  • Polarized: some teachers won't use it as primary
  • Tiny independent review base: 17 Trustpilot reviews

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 9 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x6security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Ease of use: 3/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 9

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No public pricing evidence found
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Teacher reviews split; lessons called dry
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Full-year curricula plus aligned assessments; called thoughtful
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources reviewed
  • Security posture: 3/5. Self-reported security page; no independent findings
  • K–12 Grade range full-year curricula plus assessments
  • $215M Funding raised growth round, Oct 2021
  • 17 Trustpilot reviews tiny independent sample

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Teacher feedback is polarized: some call the curriculum smart and rigorous, others find it dry and boring for students.

“I loved Amplify. It's an incredibly smart, though”
Reddit, r/Teachers
“Amplify is dry, the kids find it boring, it makes”
Reddit, r/ScienceTeachers
“Overall, I liked Amplify but I didn't use it as my”
Reddit, r/teaching

Alternatives

Compare Amplify with each alternative.

  • Khan Academy

    Free K–12 practice for teachers, tutors, and families.

  • Newsela

    Supplemental leveled articles without a full-year adoption.

    Amplify vs Newsela
  • IXL

    Per-seat skills practice; far simpler than district curriculum.

  • Illustrative Mathematics

    Free, openly licensed math curriculum districts can adopt.

Full analysis

Based on 9 relevant public sources; name-collided results (AWS Amplify, Amplify Security, Amplify Media, Amplify Tutor, and others) were excluded as unrelated products.

District-scale K–12 curriculum with polarizing teacher reviews; institutional purchase, wrong for individual teachers or tutors.

Methodology

Based on 9 relevant public sources; name-collided results (AWS Amplify, Amplify Security, Amplify Media, Amplify Tutor, and others) were excluded as unrelated products.

Sources

  1. official
  2. security
  3. news
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.