shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Anker?

Discover Anker and shop chargers, batteries, hubs, docks, portable power stations, conferencing gear, and more. - anker.com

Worth it. Buy Anker for chargers, power banks, and travel power — the hardware is consistently well-reviewed and the lineup covers nearly every need. Think twice on Eufy-connected security gear, if you expect honest discounts, or if you need responsive human support.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources: reviews, recall notices, CVE databases, and news coverage.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

from ~$5

Cables & Nano chargers

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Prime linepremium, up to $150+
SOLIX power stationsvaries by capacity

Best for

  • Frequent travelers
  • Desk charging setups (phone + laptop)
  • Daily-carry battery banks
  • Home backup power buyers

Not for

  • Privacy-sensitive security-camera shoppers (Eufy track record)
  • Deal hunters expecting honest, stable discounts
  • Buyers who need reachable human support
  • Risk-averse buyers avoiding recall-prone hardware

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

SOLIX discount practices face a consumer class action in California

high

Check recall lists before buying power banks; some were pulled for fire risk

medium

Users report fake sales — inflated list prices, eBay coupon games

medium

Eufy-connected gear needs firmware vigilance; past vulnerabilities were serious

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Top pick in Wirecutter's power bank testing (Prime A110A)
  • Huge lineup: $5 cables up to 300W banks and SOLIX stations
  • Qi2 MagGo wireless gear praised by independent reviewers
  • SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 held up over three months for an owner
  • 200M+ global customers; charging category leader

Cons

  • Users now call Anker pricing 'ridiculously expensive'
  • Power banks recalled over fire and burn hazards
  • Eufy privacy claims called misleading; class action filed
  • Support reportedly hard to reach for humans
  • Eufy hardware carried auth-bypass and code-execution CVEs

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/24/2026 - 14 sources - Plain chargers and banks are low-risk; Anker's connected Eufy line has CVEs and a 2023 privacy scandal.

official x1review x6security x3news x4
  • CVE-2021-21953 — authentication bypass, Authentication bypass vulnerability affecting Anker Eufy device firmware, per NVD.
  • Eufy Homebase vulnerabilities, Cisco Talos found flaws that could lead to code execution on Anker Eufy Homebase.
  • CVE-2025-58836 — stored XSS, Stored cross-site scripting vulnerability in Anker firmware, per SentinelOne's database.
  • Eufy privacy scandal, Anker admitted Eufy cameras' encryption and privacy claims were misleading; class action alleged deceptive claims.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • from ~$5

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Pricier lately; fake-sale complaints
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Chargers and banks just work
  • Feature depth: 4/5. From $5 cables to 300W banks
  • Support quality: 2/5. Users report hard-to-reach support
  • Security posture: 2/5. Eufy CVEs plus privacy scandal
  • 200M+ Global customers Company claim on anker.com
  • Top pick Wirecutter pick Anker Prime A110A power bank
  • #1 Category rank Tracxn charging-brand ranking
  • Multiple Recalls US power-bank recalls, fire/burn hazard

Pricing

Cables & Nano chargers

from ~$5

  • USB-C cables
  • compact GaN wall chargers

Prime line

premium, up to $150+

  • 26K/300W power bank
  • 160W desktop chargers
  • wireless Qi2 stations

SOLIX power stations

varies by capacity

  • C1000 Gen 2 home backup
  • F3000 large-capacity unit

Security

Plain chargers and banks are low-risk; Anker's connected Eufy line has CVEs and a 2023 privacy scandal.

  • CVE-2021-21953 — authentication bypassAuthentication bypass vulnerability affecting Anker Eufy device firmware, per NVD.10
  • Eufy Homebase vulnerabilitiesCisco Talos found flaws that could lead to code execution on Anker Eufy Homebase.11
  • CVE-2025-58836 — stored XSSStored cross-site scripting vulnerability in Anker firmware, per SentinelOne's database.12
  • Eufy privacy scandalAnker admitted Eufy cameras' encryption and privacy claims were misleading; class action alleged deceptive claims.⁸

What users say

Long-term owners generally rate the hardware's durability highly, but grumble about rising prices, discount tactics, and hard-to-reach support.

“Anker products are getting ridiculously expensive”
Reddit, r/UsbCHardware
“Why is it so hard to talk to a human at Anker?”
Facebook, Anker official group
“Overall love Anker”
Trustpilot review

Alternatives

Compare Anker with each alternative.

  • Belkin

    Qi2 3-in-1 chargers reviewed head-to-head against Anker

  • Bluetti

    Power-station rival for SOLIX-class home backup

  • Guess: Google

    Named in Reddit thread on premium charging alternatives

Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources: reviews, recall notices, CVE databases, and news coverage.

Well-made chargers and power banks most people should buy — but mind recalls, Eufy privacy history, and fake-sale pricing.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources: reviews, recall notices, CVE databases, and news coverage.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. news
  8. news
  9. news
  10. security
  11. security
  12. security
  13. official
  14. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.