shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Bókun?

The all-in-one platform from Tripadvisor built to help you stay organised and get more bookings with thousands of connections to OTAs & resellers. - bokun.io

Depends. Buy if you run tours or activities and need one system feeding Viator, GetYourGuide and other OTAs. Skip if you want flat, predictable costs — the 1–1.5% per-booking fee compounds with volume.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14+ public sources; several review snippets were truncated in evidence.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

$49/mo + 1–1.5% booking fee

Single plan

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Solo tour guides
  • Small tour and activity operators
  • Operators reselling through OTAs like Viator and GetYourGuide
  • Activity businesses wanting a no-code booking site

Not for

  • High-volume sellers — the 1–1.5% per-booking fee compounds fast
  • Teams wanting flat, predictable monthly costs
  • Guess: Accommodation-led businesses — Bókun centers on tours and activities
  • Security-averse buyers — no public security page published

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

1–1.5% booking fee applies per booking; heavy sellers pay substantially more over time.

medium

Comparison sites cite pricing as a major drawback for some customers.

medium

Guess: Switching channel managers means re-mapping every OTA connection; budget migration time.

medium

Hudson Rock lists 1,358 infostealer credentials tied to the domain.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Tripadvisor-owned with thousands of OTA and reseller connections
  • Capterra 4.8/5 across 328 reviews
  • Redditors say it works great for solo guides
  • No-code booking website tools included
  • Free 14-day trial to test before paying

Cons

  • Per-booking commission stacks on top of the subscription
  • Customers report a major pricing drawback, per comparisons
  • Trustpilot trails Capterra: 4.2 vs 4.8
  • No public security page found on

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 9 sources - No vulnerabilities disclosed; 2FA and TLS documented; credential-listing exposure noted on the domain.

official x1review x6security x2
  • 1,358 infostealer credentials associated with bokun.io, Cybercrime database lists domain-linked credentials — indicates compromised user or employee devices, not a confirmed platform breach.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $49/mo + 1–1.5% booking fee

    Starting price

  • 9

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Subscription plus commission; cheap for small sellers, costly at volume
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Solo guides report using it happily without staff
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Channel manager, marketplace, thousands of OTA connections
  • Support quality: 3/5. Chat support praised; other users report frustration
  • Security posture: 3/5. 2FA and TLS documented; no public security page
  • 4.8/5 Capterra rating 328 reviews
  • 4.2/5 Trustpilot rating 310 reviews
  • $49/mo Starting price plus 1–1.5% booking fee
  • 14 days Free trial single paid plan after

Pricing

Single plan

$49/mo + 1–1.5% booking fee

  • Booking website, channel manager, OTA marketplace
  • 14-day free trial
  • Commission scales with booking volume

Security

No vulnerabilities disclosed; 2FA and TLS documented; credential-listing exposure noted on the domain.

  • 1,358 infostealer credentials associated with bokun.ioCybercrime database lists domain-linked credentials — indicates compromised user or employee devices, not a confirmed platform breach.⁷

What users say

Users rate Bókun 4.8/5 on Capterra (328 reviews) and 4.2/5 on Trustpilot, with solo guides praising the fit and some customers frustrated by pricing.

“Bókun is great for solo guides”
Reddit, r/Tourguide

Companies that use it

  • Venice Tours
  • Urban Saunters
  • Cycle the City
Full analysis

Based on 14+ public sources; several review snippets were truncated in evidence.

Solid Tripadvisor-backed booking hub for tour operators; commission pricing stings at high volume. Skip if you're not selling tours.

Methodology

Based on 14+ public sources; several review snippets were truncated in evidence.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. security
  8. security
  9. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.