shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

CedCommerce Review

Depends

Should I use CedCommerce?

Multichannel marketplace integrations for Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, and BigCommerce - cedcommerce.com

· 10 hours ago

Buy if you're a Shopify, WooCommerce, or Magento seller pushing real volume onto Amazon, Walmart, eBay, or Etsy and want managed onboarding. Skip it if you sell on one channel or can't accept a steady stream of plugin CVEs.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 40+ public sources; most review snippets truncated, so verbatim user quotes unavailable.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo direct pricing-value evidence; competitor switcher page only
  • Ease of useReview snippets too truncated to judge
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo readable support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

From $29/mo (reported)

Marketplace integrations (per channel)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Shopify/WooCommerce sellers scaling to multiple marketplaces
  • Catalog-heavy Amazon/Walmart expansion
  • Magento stores needing multichannel sync
  • Teams wanting managed onboarding

Not for

  • Single-marketplace sellers who won't recoup $29/mo plus per-channel tiers
  • Anyone wanting plug-and-play sync with zero setup
  • WordPress/WooCommerce stores that can't absorb plugin security risk
  • Tiny catalogs — a native channel app or spreadsheet is cheaper

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Several recent CVEs are in WooCommerce/WordPress plugins — patch cadence matters if you self-host

medium

Pricing is per channel — Etsy integration alone has five tiers; multi-marketplace costs stack fast

medium

Entry pricing around $29/mo comes from a competitor page; confirm real quotes before budgeting

low

Free trial to start, but no free tier — expect paid plans for any real volume

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Named G2's #1 Multichannel Retail Software with high customer satisfaction
  • Connects Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, BigCommerce to Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Etsy, Temu, TikTok
  • 4.8/5 rating across 61 FeaturedCustomers reviews
  • Official Amazon SP-API success story and Buy with Prime agency partner
  • Case studies claim 99% Walmart sales growth (Ramjet); 44,000 Amazon variants (Yellow Shoes)

Cons

  • 13 known security vulnerabilities across CedCommerce plugins
  • Missing-authorization CVE-2025-62138 in a shipping plugin
  • Path-traversal flaw in eBay Product Lister (CVE-2025-39384)
  • No security page found on the vendor's own site
  • Competitors actively market 'reasons sellers switch' pitches against them

Sources & method

- 12 sources - Multiple recent CVEs in CedCommerce WordPress/WooCommerce plugins; vendor site shows no dedicated security page.

official x2review x5security x4news x1
  • 13 known vulnerabilities (vendor-wide), SecAlerts lists 13 known vulnerabilities across CedCommerce plugins.
  • CVE-2025-62138 — Missing Authorization, Missing authorization vulnerability in a CedCommerce shipping plugin, published Dec 2025.
  • CVE-2025-39384 — eBay Product Lister path traversal, Path traversal flaw disclosed in the CedCommerce eBay Product Lister plugin.
  • Local File Inclusion — Good Market Integration ≤1.0.6, LFI vulnerability in the CedCommerce Integration for Good Market WordPress plugin.
  • Wholesale Market plugin vulnerability (CVE-2026-14279), High-impact vulnerability reported in the Wholesale Market plugin.

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 4/5

    Rating

  • From $29/mo (reported)

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No direct pricing-value evidence; competitor switcher page only
  • Ease of use. Review snippets too truncated to judge
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Covers Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Etsy, Temu, TikTok, more
  • Support quality. No readable support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 2/5. 13 known vulns; privilege-escalation and path-traversal CVEs
  • 4.8/5 FeaturedCustomers rating 61 customer reviews
  • #1 G2 ranking Multichannel Retail Software, 2024
  • From $29/mo Entry price Reported by competitor Salestio; verify current tiers
  • 13 Known vulnerabilities Per SecAlerts vendor risk page

Pricing

Marketplace integrations (per channel)

From $29/mo (reported)

  • Per-channel pricing; Etsy alone has five tiers
  • Free trial available
  • eBay integration includes AI-assisted listing

Security

Multiple recent CVEs in CedCommerce WordPress/WooCommerce plugins; vendor site shows no dedicated security page.

  • 13 known vulnerabilities (vendor-wide)SecAlerts lists 13 known vulnerabilities across CedCommerce plugins.⁷
  • CVE-2025-62138 — Missing AuthorizationMissing authorization vulnerability in a CedCommerce shipping plugin, published Dec 2025.⁸
  • CVE-2025-39384 — eBay Product Lister path traversalPath traversal flaw disclosed in the CedCommerce eBay Product Lister plugin.⁹
  • Local File Inclusion — Good Market Integration ≤1.0.6LFI vulnerability in the CedCommerce Integration for Good Market WordPress plugin.10
  • Wholesale Market plugin vulnerability (CVE-2026-14279)High-impact vulnerability reported in the Wholesale Market plugin.

What users say

G2 reviewers consistently praise the product and it topped G2's multichannel category, while Trustpilot and Reddit threads show a more mixed picture.

Alternatives

Compare CedCommerce with each alternative.

  • Salestio

    Cheaper Shopify-to-Amazon/eBay sync; actively courts CedCommerce switchers.

    CedCommerce vs Salestio
  • Shopify Marketplace Connect

    Shopify's first-party multichannel connector; simpler for basic sync.

  • Codisto

    Long-standing Amazon-Shopify sync option debated by Reddit sellers.

  • LitCommerce

    Amazon/eBay/Etsy sync app compared competitively against CedCommerce.

Companies that use it

  • Ramjet12
  • Knick Knack Toy Shack
  • FrogShop
  • Yellow Shoes
  • DEWI
Full analysis

Based on 40+ public sources; most review snippets truncated, so verbatim user quotes unavailable.

Fine for sellers scaling into Amazon/Walmart/Etsy; overkill for single-channel sellers, and recurring plugin CVEs worry.

Methodology

Based on 40+ public sources; most review snippets truncated, so verbatim user quotes unavailable.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. news
  6. official
  7. security
  8. security
  9. security
  10. security
  11. review
  12. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.