shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Chalkie?

AI lesson planning for teachers - chalkie.ai

Worth it. Individual teachers who want fast lesson plans, slides and worksheets should buy — the free tier makes it near-riskless to try. Schools needing procurement-grade support, SLAs or third-party security audits should scrutinise the schools plan first or look elsewhere.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources: teacher Reddit/Facebook threads, Trustpilot, EdTech Impact, vendor pricing/security pages, and 2026 funding news. User quotes are truncated fragments from indexed snippets.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security postureOnly vendor self-attestations; no independent audit found

Pricing

Free

Free plan

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Paid planUS$6.65/mo (US$79.80/yr)

Best for

  • Primary and secondary teachers
  • Australian and UK curricula
  • Fast slides and worksheets
  • Time-poor teachers prepping weekly plans

Not for

  • Schools wanting enterprise SLAs and human support
  • Teachers expecting flawless curriculum alignment without review
  • Non-teachers wanting general-purpose AI writing
  • Districts requiring verified third-party security audits

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

US$6.65/month rate appears tied to US$79.80 annual billing; confirm monthly pricing before subscribing

medium

G2 lists zero reviews; glowing ratings sit on Trustpilot and vendor-controlled pages

medium

Support is an AI chatbot; vendor case study highlights no human support hires

low

Cancellations governed by T&Cs; verify refund terms before annual commitment

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Generates lesson plans, slideshows and worksheets from a prompt
  • Free tier available for teachers
  • Cheap: US$6.65/month billed annually
  • 5-star Trustpilot rating from teachers
  • $4M raised March 2026; actively funded development

Cons

  • Zero G2 reviews; praise concentrated on Trustpilot
  • AI-chatbot support only; no human support hires per case study
  • Users report caveats with curriculum programming support
  • '1 million teachers' user counts are vendor marketing claims

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/27/2026 - 15 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x9security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • Free

    Starting price

  • 15

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. US$6.65/mo with free tier; cheap for daily planning
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Teachers describe quick generation, minimal setup
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Plans, slides, worksheets; narrower than full teacher suites
  • Support quality: 2/5. Vendor case study touts zero human support hires
  • Security posture. Only vendor self-attestations; no independent audit found
  • 5/5 Trustpilot rating Trustpilot reviewer average
  • US$6.65/mo Starting price US$79.80 billed annually
  • Yes Free tier Free plan available
  • $4M Funding Raised March 2026

Pricing

Free plan

Free

  • Basic lesson generation
  • Try before paying

Paid plan

US$6.65/mo (US$79.80/yr)

  • Full lesson plans, slideshows, worksheets
  • Curriculum-aligned output

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources: teacher Reddit/Facebook threads, Trustpilot, EdTech Impact, vendor pricing/security pages, and 2026 funding news. User quotes are truncated fragments from indexed snippets.

Cheap, popular AI lesson planner for teachers; fine solo, thin for schools needing support or audits.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources: teacher Reddit/Facebook threads, Trustpilot, EdTech Impact, vendor pricing/security pages, and 2026 funding news. User quotes are truncated fragments from indexed snippets.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. official
  10. official
  11. official
  12. news
  13. news
  14. review
  15. security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.