shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use CiteHawk?

AI visibility tool for brands & agencies — see if AI recommends you - citehawk.com

Depends. Buy if you're an agency or brand team that needs ongoing tracking of how AI engines recommend products and $99/mo fits the budget. Skip if you're a small team that can manually ask the AIs your buyer prompts, or if you require proven tools — independent reviews are thin.

Confidence

Low. Based on 14 public sources; many are CiteHawk's own pages, so independent evidence is thin.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo independent value or review data found
  • Ease of useNo user evidence on usability
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

$99/mo

Entry plan

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes

Best for

  • SEO and AEO agencies
  • Brands dependent on AI-search recommendations
  • Content teams tracking AI answer share

Not for

  • Small businesses without meaningful AI-driven traffic
  • Buyers needing a tool with proven, independent reviews
  • Teams satisfied with a free one-off visibility check
  • Anyone unwilling to vet a young, thinly reviewed vendor

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Entry tier is $99/mo across five plans; confirm prompt limits before committing.

medium

30% lifetime affiliate commissions mean many glowing 'reviews' are commissioned.

low

The free AI visibility report is a lead magnet; expect upsell follow-up.

low

Switching is common in this category — Profound users shop alternatives; check data export before committing.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Tracks how AI engines recommend your brand across many categories.
  • MCP server lets AI assistants query your visibility data directly.
  • Starts at $99/mo, positioned below Profound's pricing.
  • Free AI visibility report lets you test before paying.
  • Publishes an AI Index with leaderboards across dozens of verticals.

Cons

  • No published review scores; third-party review content is thin.
  • Much of its web footprint is self-published leaderboard content.
  • Five pricing tiers; unclear which you need at entry.
  • Very early company — minimal social following, short track record.
  • Heavy affiliate promotion (30% lifetime) inflates third-party praise.

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/02/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x7review x5security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 3/5

    Rating

  • $99/mo

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No independent value or review data found
  • Ease of use. No user evidence on usability
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Guess: multi-engine tracking, AI Index, MCP; depth unverified
  • Support quality. No support evidence found
  • Security posture: 2/5. Security page exists; no audit or compliance claims found
  • $99/mo Starting price Per vendor comparison page
  • 5 Pricing tiers Per G2 pricing listing
  • Yes Free report Free AI visibility report offered

Pricing

Entry plan

$99/mo

  • Cited as starting price on vendor comparison page
  • Five total tiers per G2; names and full prices not public

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

user feedback is sparse — listings describe CiteHawk as a cloud-based AI visibility tool, but no detailed ratings or firsthand quotes surfaced.

Alternatives

Compare CiteHawk with each alternative.

Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources; many are CiteHawk's own pages, so independent evidence is thin.

AI-visibility tracker from $99/mo for SEO teams; run the free report first — independent reviews are scarce.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources; many are CiteHawk's own pages, so independent evidence is thin.

Sources

  1. CiteHawk homepagecitehawk.com
    official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. official
  6. official
  7. official
  8. security
  9. review
  10. review
  11. official
  12. official
  13. news
  14. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.