Should I use Cloudswit (Asterfusion Data Technologies)?
SONiC-Powered Turnkey Whitebox Switch Solution - cloudswit.ch
Depends. Buy if you run a data center or campus network with SONiC-literate engineers and want to escape Cisco/Juniper pricing. Skip if you need plug-and-play switching or published prices — everything is quote-only.
Confidence
Medium. Based on ~12 usable public sources; numerous On Cloudswift running-shoe results excluded as unrelated noise. No independent switch reviews found.
Ratings
- Value for moneyNo published pricing to judge
- Ease of useNo usability evidence found
- Feature depth
- Support qualityNo third-party support evidence
- Security posture
Pricing
Subscription (quote only)
Enterprise SONiC NOS
ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Best for
- →AI and cloud data center teams
- →MSPs running campus networks
- →SONiC-literate network engineers
- →Buyers escaping Cisco/Juniper lock-in
Not for
- ×Small offices wanting plug-and-play switches
- ×Teams without dedicated network engineers
- ×Buyers needing upfront, published pricing
- ×Consumers — the name collides with a running shoe
Gotchas - check before you buy
medium
Quote-based pricing means no way to benchmark against competitors before talking to sales
medium
NOS is subscription-licensed; recurring fees persist even after hardware is paid off
medium
Small community means slower troubleshooting outside vendor support channels
low
Search results are swamped by the identically named On Cloudswift shoe, complicating due diligence
Pros and cons
Pros
- +Turnkey whitebox switches running an enterprise SONiC distribution
- +32-port 400G QSFP-DD flagship aimed at AI data centers
- +One NOS spans cloud, AI, and campus networks
- +Documented deployments at an MSP, a university, and a global CSP
- +Published security page and CVE patching blog
Cons
- −No published pricing; quote-only sales model
- −SONiC stack assumes in-house network engineering talent
- −Recurring subscription cost stacks on top of hardware spend
- −Tiny open-source community (47 GitHub followers) limits peer help
Sources & method
Analyzed 9/25/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.
official x7review x1security x2news x2
Comments
One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.
No comments yet.