shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Coinglass?

Crypto derivatives market data: liquidations, funding rates, options, ETFs - coinglass.com

Depends. Active crypto derivatives traders get real value from its liquidation heatmaps, funding-rate data, and affordable $28 Prime tier. Passive investors and compliance-sensitive firms should skip it — thin review scores, disputed data, and a 2021 UK FCA warning.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 12+ public sources; structured review data is thin (9 reviews on rfp.wiki).

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Prime$28/mo
Crypto Data APITiered

Best for

  • Active crypto derivatives traders
  • Quants needing funding/liquidation data
  • Developers building on market-data APIs
  • Traders tracking leverage and open interest

Not for

  • Passive investors who just check prices
  • Compliance-sensitive firms needing regulated vendors
  • Anyone needing dedicated support or SLAs
  • Teams wanting vendor stability — it was just acquired

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

2021 UK FCA warning against Coinglass Limited — a problem for compliance-sensitive buyers.

medium

Liquidation maps and some analytics require login; expect more gating post-acquisition.

medium

CoinMarketCap acquisition could change pricing, data access, or product direction.

medium

Tick-by-tick L2/L3 order-book data is a separate paid API product, not covered by Prime.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Liquidation heatmaps and funding-rate data widely cited by crypto media
  • Free API tier available for developers
  • Prime plan is affordable at $28/month
  • All-in-one coverage: futures, spot, options, ETF data with mobile apps
  • Strong mobile app praise from users

Cons

  • Low 2.1/5 rating on (9 reviews)
  • UK FCA warning against Coinglass Limited on record
  • Acquired by Binance-owned CoinMarketCap — independence and direction uncertain
  • Exchanges have publicly disputed its data accuracy
  • Features like liquidation maps now sit behind login

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/29/2026 - 12 sources - No vulnerabilities found; a 2021 UK FCA warning is on record and the product security page is boilerplate.

official x4review x5security x1news x2
  • UK FCA warning (Nov 19, 2021), The UK Financial Conduct Authority published a warning notice naming Coinglass Limited. Verify current status if regulatory standing matters to your use case.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. $28 Prime is cheap; API costs extra
  • Ease of use: 4/5. App Store users rave about it
  • Feature depth: 5/5. Funding, liquidations, options, ETFs, full API
  • Support quality. No evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 2/5. FCA warning; boilerplate security page
  • $28/mo Prime plan billed monthly
  • 2.1/5 rfp.wiki rating 9 reviews
  • Yes Free tier limited API tier
  • CoinMarketCap Ownership acquired Sept 2026

Pricing

Free

$0

  • Basic market data
  • Limited API tier

Prime

$28/mo

  • Premium features
  • Billed monthly

Crypto Data API

Tiered

  • Futures, spot, options, ETF endpoints
  • Tick-by-tick L2/L3 order-book data

Security

No vulnerabilities found; a 2021 UK FCA warning is on record and the product security page is boilerplate.

  • UK FCA warning (Nov 19, 2021)The UK Financial Conduct Authority published a warning notice naming Coinglass Limited. Verify current status if regulatory standing matters to your use case.⁸

What users say

Mobile app users rave about it, but some review sites and Redditors raise data-accuracy concerns.

“AMAZING APP 5 STARS ALL”
App Store review
Full analysis

Based on 12+ public sources; structured review data is thin (9 reviews on rfp.wiki).

Great derivatives data for active traders; overkill for casual price-checking, and compliance buyers should note the FCA warning.

Methodology

Based on 12+ public sources; structured review data is thin (9 reviews on rfp.wiki).

Sources

  1. review
  2. CoinGlass - App Storeapps.apple.com
    review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. official
  6. official
  7. official
  8. security
  9. news
  10. news
  11. review
  12. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.