shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Craftshift?

Shopify apps for product images, swatches, and catalog work - craftshift.com

Depends. Buy if you run a Shopify store with variant-image, swatch, or bulk-upload pain — the apps are cheap, focused, and highly rated. Skip if you are not on Shopify or expect enterprise-grade support from a six-person startup.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; a large share is Craftshift's own blog and affiliated sites, so third-party signal is thinner than it looks.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo public support evidence
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Starter$25

Best for

  • Variant-heavy Shopify catalogs
  • Bulk image uploads by SKU or barcode
  • Combined listings and swatch needs
  • Small stores starting on a free tier

Not for

  • Stores not on Shopify — zero value outside the ecosystem
  • Enterprise catalogs needing custom pipelines, SLAs, or vendor consolidation
  • Buyers wanting one unified suite — apps are sold piecemeal
  • Anyone treating Craftshift's own 'best apps' rankings as neutral research

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Free tier caps at 1 product — real catalogs push you to paid tiers fast

medium

Its 'best Shopify apps' lists and Rankbase directory include its own products

medium

Guess: uninstalling may orphan variant-image mappings; rebuilding natively is manual work

low

Third-party reviewer notes a flawless 5.0 across 400 reviews is unusual — sample reviews yourself

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Rubik Variant Images holds 5.0 across ~400 Shopify App Store reviews
  • Smart Bulk Image Upload rated 5.0 with 97 reviews
  • Free tier available on flagship apps
  • Focused portfolio: five apps for catalog and image work
  • Publishes a public product security page

Cons

  • Tiny vendor: ~6 employees, founded 2024
  • Useless outside Shopify — nothing for other platforms
  • Runs Rankbase review directory, so its rankings favor itself
  • Company facts conflict: founded 2024 vs 2025 in different listings
  • Much of its web footprint is self-published blog content

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/07/2026 - 8 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x4security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 8

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Free tiers; $25 starter app pricing
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Near-perfect merchant ratings across hundreds of reviews
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Deep in image/catalog niche only
  • Support quality. No public support evidence
  • Security posture: 3/5. Publishes a public security page
  • 5.0/5 Rubik Variant Images rating ~400 Shopify App Store reviews
  • 5.0/5 Smart Bulk Image Upload rating 97 reviews
  • 2024 Founded Netherlands HQ (some sources say 2025)
  • ~6 employees Team size per RocketReach

Pricing

Free

$0

  • 1 product only

Starter

$25

  • Scope not detailed in sources

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Companies that use it

  • Arcturus Gear³
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; a large share is Craftshift's own blog and affiliated sites, so third-party signal is thinner than it looks.

Focused Shopify catalog apps, near-perfect ratings, 6-person startup. Buy per-app if on Shopify; skip if not.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; a large share is Craftshift's own blog and affiliated sites, so third-party signal is thinner than it looks.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. official
  6. security
  7. news
  8. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.