shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

CrealityFalcon | US Review

Depends

Should I use CrealityFalcon | US?

Creality Falcon is the laser engraving sub-brand of Creality, built for creators of all levels. - crealityfalcon.com

· 15 hours ago

Good value for hobbyists and first-time laser buyers — 4.8/5 across 478 storefront reviews. Skip it if you need production-grade power or fast, reachable support.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~15 public sources. Hardware product, not software; no pricing data found in sources.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security postureHardware product; no security evidence reviewed

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly fees277K visits
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Hobbyist makers
  • First-time laser buyers
  • Small craft and gift businesses
  • Budget-conscious engravers

Not for

  • Pro shops needing production throughput
  • Buyers who need fast, reachable warranty support
  • Anyone requiring published security documentation
  • Guess: shops cutting thick metal — diode lasers can't

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Support described as slow and unhelpful for urgent problems — budget time for community troubleshooting

medium

Some owners hit GCode/software compatibility friction out of the box

low

No pricing or spec details surfaced in independent sources reviewed

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 4.8/5 stars across 478 storefront reviews
  • A1 ships assembled with built-in camera and auto material detection
  • Lineup spans beginner to advanced, including a 5-in-1 model
  • Listed among TechRadar's best laser engravers of 2026
  • 12-month warranty on all products

Cons

  • Trustpilot reviewers report slow, unhelpful, hard-to-reach support
  • Falcon 10W owners report GCode files not working
  • LightBurn users report strange drawing behavior on Falcon 10W
  • Competitor comparison guides are the company's own marketing blog

Sources & method

- 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x5news x3

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Value pick vs xTool, Glowforge in comparisons
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Easy start, but GCode and LightBurn quirks reported
  • Feature depth: 4/5. 5-in-1 machines; beginner-to-advanced lineup
  • Support quality: 2/5. Slow, unhelpful, hard to reach per Trustpilot
  • Security posture. Hardware product; no security evidence reviewed
  • 4.8/5 Judge.me rating 478 reviews on US storefront
  • 58 Trustpilot reviews Small sample; support complaints
  • 277K visits Monthly traffic ~$1.6M revenue, per Brandsearch
  • 12 months Warranty Per official about page

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Storefront reviews are glowing (4.8/5 from 478 buyers), while third-party threads flag slow support and software quirks.

“Customers frequently reported that customer support was extremely slow, unhelpful, and difficult to reach when attempting to fix urgent problems.”
Trustpilot, crealityfalcon.com
“I've just purchased a Falcon 10W, and I'm trying to get this thing to read a gcode file generated from ...”
Reddit, r/lasercutting
“i tried Lightburn with a new Creality Falcon 10w. I added the laser using the configuration file provided with the device.”
LightBurn Software forum
Full analysis

Based on ~15 public sources. Hardware product, not software; no pricing data found in sources.

Solid hobbyist laser value (4.8/5, 478 reviews), but support is slow and software quirks exist. Pros should look elsewhere.

Methodology

Based on ~15 public sources. Hardware product, not software; no pricing data found in sources.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. news
  6. review
  7. news
  8. official
  9. official
  10. official
  11. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.