shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

CreateASoft Review

Depends

Should I use CreateASoft?

Simulation and Digital Twin software (Simcad Pro / Digital Twin Studio) - createasoft.com

· 1 week ago

Buy if you're an operations or industrial engineering team modeling factories, warehouses, or patient flow at scale. Skip it if you're a small team or need one-off analysis — spreadsheets and lighter tools cost far less.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; independent review volume is thin (12 G2 reviews), so user-experience signals are limited.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Simcad Pro

$4,950+ per user (some sources list $7,490)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Simcad Pro Lite3-license bundle (store pricing)
Simcad Pro Advanced / EliteCustom quote required

Best for

  • Manufacturing and warehouse ops engineers
  • Logistics and material-handling simulation
  • Hospital patient-flow modeling
  • Companies running ongoing digital twin programs

Not for

  • Small teams — $4,950+ per seat is serious money
  • One-off process analysis; a spreadsheet does the job
  • Teams without in-house simulation or modeling expertise
  • Buyers requiring vendor security transparency

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

September 2026 ransomware attack (Storm-1567) and breach record; no security page published.

medium

License renewals are optional and repriced later — budget for annual cost changes.

medium

Advanced and Elite tiers require custom quotes; full pricing not public.

low

Student/university licenses require CreateASoft approval before ordering.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 30+ years building simulation and digital twin software
  • Rated 4.3/5 on G2
  • Case studies claim $1.1M/year sustained savings in food manufacturing
  • Broad industry coverage: manufacturing, warehousing, healthcare, S&OP
  • Perpetual and yearly per-user licensing options available

Cons

  • Starts at $4,950 per user; some sources list $7,490
  • Only 12 G2 reviews — little independent validation
  • Hit by ransomware attack and recorded data breach in 2026
  • No public security page on its website

Sources & method

- 13 sources - Ransomware attack and recorded breach in 2026; vendor publishes no security page.

official x6review x4security x2news x1
  • Ransomware attack by Storm-1567, CreateASoft listed as a ransomware victim in September 2026.
  • Recorded data breach, Breachsense recorded a CreateASoft data breach in September 2026.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $4,950+ per user (some sources list $7,490)

    Starting price

  • 13

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. $4,950+/seat, but case studies claim $1.1M/yr savings
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Vendor claims easy to use; independent reviews scarce
  • Feature depth: 4/5. 30 years of simulation plus AI digital twin features
  • Support quality: 3/5. Testimonial praises support; little independent data
  • Security posture: 2/5. 2026 ransomware incident; no public security page
  • 4.3/5 G2 rating 12 reviews
  • $4,950 Starting price per user; SoftwareAdvice lists $7,490
  • $0 raised Funding bootstrapped, ~$8M revenue (Owler)
  • 30+ years Track record building simulation and digital twin software

Pricing

Simcad Pro

$4,950+ per user (some sources list $7,490)

  • Core dynamic process simulation
  • Yearly or one-time licensing

Simcad Pro Lite

3-license bundle (store pricing)

  • Entry-level simulation
  • Bundled seats

Simcad Pro Advanced / Elite

Not disclosed

  • Digital Twin Studio
  • Enterprise features

Security

Ransomware attack and recorded breach in 2026; vendor publishes no security page.

  • Ransomware attack by Storm-1567CreateASoft listed as a ransomware victim in September 2026.11
  • Recorded data breachBreachsense recorded a CreateASoft data breach in September 2026.12

What users say

Independent review volume is very thin — G2 shows 4.3/5 from just 12 reviews, with no quotable user feedback.

Alternatives

Compare CreateASoft with each alternative.

  • Simio

    Rival process simulation suite, compared head-to-head with Simcad Pro.

  • Emulate3D (Rockwell Automation)

    Rockwell-owned 3D simulation for manufacturing and material handling.

  • Guess: AnyLogic

    Flexible simulation modeling platform with a free Personal Edition.

  • Guess: FlexSim

    Factory and warehouse 3D simulation, strong free trial.

Companies that use it

Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; independent review volume is thin (12 G2 reviews), so user-experience signals are limited.

Legit 30-year simulation/digital twin tool for ops engineers, but $4,950+/seat and a 2026 ransomware incident demand scrutiny.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; independent review volume is thin (12 G2 reviews), so user-experience signals are limited.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. official
  6. official
  7. official
  8. official
  9. official
  10. official
  11. security
  12. security
  13. news

Add this review to your site

This check for CreateASoft says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.