shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use CreativeLive?

Skip to main content - creativelive.com

Skip. CreativeLive stopped accepting registrations in May 2025 and shut down at the end of the year under owner Fiverr; there is nothing to buy. Creative learners should use LinkedIn Learning, KelbyOne, or instructors' own sites instead.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; the 2025 shutdown is corroborated by news, forums, and instructor posts, though one Reddit thread suggests a possible revival.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo evidence on support quality
  • Security postureNo findings either way

Pricing

$24.92/mo

All-access subscription

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Individual classesOne-time purchase

Best for

  • Hobbyist photographers
  • Freelance creatives
  • Side-hustle builders

Not for

  • Anyone today — registrations closed and platform shut down
  • Teams needing a stable, long-term training vendor
  • Learners wanting actively maintained course content

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Do not enter payment details: the platform shut down at the end of 2025.

medium

One Reddit thread claims CreativeLive 'seems to be back' under Fiverr — verify before trusting any offer.

medium

Purchased-class access ended with closure; instructors host content on their own sites now.

low

Classes ran frequent deep discounts, suggesting inflated list prices.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Large catalog of photography, video, and design classes from named pros
  • Live classes featured real-time Q&A with instructors
  • Independent reviewers found the site easy to navigate
  • Individual classes could be bought without a subscription

Cons

  • Shut down at the end of 2025
  • Stopped accepting new registrations May 8, 2025
  • Flagship photography instructors moved courses to their own sites
  • Acquired by Fiverr in 2021; shuttered four years later

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/30/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x5security x1news x3

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $24.92/mo

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Was affordable; now moot
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Independent review praised navigation
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Deep photo/video catalog, live Q&A
  • Support quality. No evidence on support quality
  • Security posture. No findings either way
  • Shut down end of 2025 Status registrations stopped May 8, 2025
  • $24.92/mo Subscription price (when live) per subscribe page
  • 4,856 Student reviews on site self-reported testimonials
  • Oct 2021 Acquired by Fiverr per GeekWire

Pricing

All-access subscription

$24.92/mo

  • Full class library
  • Live and on-demand classes

Individual classes

One-time purchase

  • Single-class access
  • Frequent sale pricing (~$19)

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Users long praised the class quality, but recent discussion centers on the 2025 shutdown and where the content went.

“Anyone notice that CreativeLive seems to be back?”
Reddit, r/photography
“CreativeLive is shutting down at the end of the year”
Reddit, r/photography

Companies that use it

  • AIGA San Antonio (member access perk)
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; the 2025 shutdown is corroborated by news, forums, and instructor posts, though one Reddit thread suggests a possible revival.

Shut down end of 2025. Don't subscribe — try LinkedIn Learning or KelbyOne instead.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; the 2025 shutdown is corroborated by news, forums, and instructor posts, though one Reddit thread suggests a possible revival.

Sources

  1. news
  2. review
  3. news
  4. news
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. official
  10. security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.