shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Datarecovery (ACE Data Recovery)?

Get your data back by ACE Data Recovery - datarecovery.net

Depends. Use this only if a physically failed drive holds data you cannot replace and free software cannot read it. If you just deleted files, try free tools like Recuva first — lab quotes commonly run $500–$2,800.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; several cover competitors or the differently named datarecovery.com, so ACE-specific ratings are thin.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usability evidence in sources.
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality71 Yelp reviews found; no rating value in evidence.
  • Security posture

Pricing

$500–$2,800 typical

Lab recovery (industry range)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly fees$300–$700
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Budget flat-fee labs (alternative)$300–$700 flat

Best for

  • Physically failed drives (clicking, undetected)
  • Failed NAS or RAID arrays
  • Critical business data worth $500+
  • Ransomware-hit drives needing lab work

Not for

  • Just-deleted files — free software first
  • Small budgets unwilling to risk $500–$2,800
  • Drives still readable by your OS
  • Anyone expecting guaranteed results or flat pricing

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

No transparent pricing published; expect a quote after evaluation, which invites upsells.

medium

You may pay even if recovery is partial or fails.

medium

is a different company; verify reviews belong to the firm you call.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Full lab handling NAS and overwritten-drive recovery cases
  • Published case studies show real recoveries
  • Maintains a public security page
  • Long-running lab with active press releases
  • 71 Yelp reviews on record

Cons

  • Lab quotes commonly run $500–$2,800; success never guaranteed
  • Industry notorious for bait-and-switch pricing tactics
  • One family reported paying $2,247 for recovery
  • Easily confused with similarly named firms; reviews mix brands

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/26/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x5security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $500–$2,800 typical

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Lab quotes run $500–$2,800; complaints widespread.
  • Ease of use. No usability evidence in sources.
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Case studies show NAS and overwritten-drive recoveries.
  • Support quality. 71 Yelp reviews found; no rating value in evidence.
  • Security posture: 3/5. Public security page; no incidents found.
  • 71 Yelp reviews Ace Data Recovery listings
  • $500–$2,800 Typical lab quote Reddit-reported range
  • $300–$700 Flat-fee labs Budget competitors
  • $0 DIY option Recuva, PhotoRec are free

Pricing

Lab recovery (industry range)

$500–$2,800 typical

  • Quote after drive evaluation
  • NAS/RAID cases supported
  • Full recovery not guaranteed

Budget flat-fee labs (alternative)

$300–$700 flat

  • Fixed pricing
  • Logical failures usually
  • Lower ceiling on complex cases

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Alternatives

Compare Datarecovery (ACE Data Recovery) with each alternative.

  • $300 Data Recovery (flat-fee lab)

    Flat $300–$700 pricing, no quote surprises.

Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; several cover competitors or the differently named datarecovery.com, so ACE-specific ratings are thin.

Lab service for dead drives, not deleted files. Try free software first — quotes run $500–$2,800.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; several cover competitors or the differently named datarecovery.com, so ACE-specific ratings are thin.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. Product security pagedatarecovery.net
    security
  5. news
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. news
  10. review
  11. $300 Data Recovery flat pricing300dollardatarecovery.com
    official
  12. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.