shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use DB24?

SQL Server on autopilot. Monitors, patches, backs up and documents every instance automatically. - db24.ai

Depends. Buy if you run SQL Server with no DBA and $750/yr beats your manual patching and backup effort. Skip if you need a proven vendor — the sources reviewed contain zero independent customer reviews.

Confidence

Low. Based on ~20 public sources; nearly all product claims come from vendor pages, with no independent customer reviews found.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityDB24+ on-call service offered; no user reports.
  • Security posture

Pricing

$750/year

DB24

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
DB24+Quote on request
Volume pricingCustom

Best for

  • SQL Server shops with no DBA
  • Teams patching and backing up by hand
  • SMBs facing NIS2-style database compliance
  • Lean IT teams running several instances

Not for

  • Anyone who already has a DBA
  • Postgres or MySQL shops — SQL Server only
  • Buyers needing a proven track record — no public reviews
  • Single-instance setups where free scripts suffice

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Only one public price found ($750/yr); volume and DB24+ pricing hidden behind sales contact.

medium

Guess: letting one tool own patching and backups creates dependency; exit path is undocumented.

low

Trial requires license key activation and a booked setup session — expect sales involvement.

low

Directory comparisons (vs IDERA, Spanner) look auto-generated, not real customer feedback.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Automates monitoring, patching, backups and documentation for SQL Server
  • Benchmarks storage, security, performance and backup against Microsoft standards
  • $750/yr is cheap versus hiring a DBA or consultant
  • Optional DBA-on-call add-on (DB24+) for escalation
  • Live demo portal and trial before commitment

Cons

  • Zero independent reviews on G2, GoodFirms or Slashdot
  • SQL Server only — no Postgres or MySQL support
  • Requires license key and installation, not instant SaaS
  • Young, small vendor (founded 2021) — continuity risk
  • Advanced performance review is a quote-only paid service

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/30/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. Vendor claims routine vulnerability scans and penetration tests.

official x4review x4security x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $750/year

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. $750/yr undercuts a DBA salary or consultant.
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Install guide and demo portal exist; unverified by users.
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Monitoring, patching, backup, docs, performance review.
  • Support quality. DB24+ on-call service offered; no user reports.
  • Security posture: 3/5. Pen tests self-claimed; no independent audit evidence.
  • $750/year Starting price Only public price listing found
  • 2021 Founded DB24 AB, Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Trial only Free tier Demo portal and trial activation; no free plan
  • 0 Independent reviews GoodFirms: "No reviews submitted yet"

Pricing

DB24

$750/year

  • 24/7 monitoring
  • Automated patching and backups
  • Documentation

DB24+

Quote on request

  • DBA on call
  • Human escalation
  • Application performance review

Volume pricing

Not disclosed

  • Multi-instance discounts
  • Contact sales

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Vendor claims routine vulnerability scans and penetration tests.

What users say

No independent user reviews found — vendor claims, a live demo portal, and directory listings awaiting first reviews.

Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; nearly all product claims come from vendor pages, with no independent customer reviews found.

Cheap SQL Server autopilot at $750/yr for DBA-less teams — but zero independent reviews make it a bet.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; nearly all product claims come from vendor pages, with no independent customer reviews found.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. official
  5. official
  6. security
  7. security
  8. review
  9. official
  10. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.