shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

DealershipSoft Review

Depends

Should I use DealershipSoft?

Run the whole dealership: units, parts, service and the books. Dealer management software for marine, ag, equipment, truck, motorcycle and caravan dealers. - dealershipsoft.com

· 2 days ago

DealershipSoft fits independent marine, farm machinery, and powersports dealers that sell units and run a workshop. Franchise car dealers and service-only repair shops have better-fit options.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14 public sources. No independent user reviews exist yet.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo user reviews to judge.
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityDocumentation and live training listed, quality untested.
  • Security posture

Pricing

From $279/mo, yearly

Gold (US/Canada)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Platinum (US/Canada)From $349/mo, yearly
Gold (UK/Ireland)From GBP 209/mo, yearly
Platinum (UK/Ireland)From GBP 299/mo, yearly

Best for

  • Marine, farm machinery, and powersports dealers
  • Dealers that sell units and run a workshop
  • Independent used equipment sellers

Not for

  • Franchise car dealers; they need CDK-grade DMS
  • Workshop-only repair shops; buy Workshop Software instead
  • Dealers wanting just a simple inventory list
  • Buyers demanding published security documentation

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Advertised rates need a yearly plan; monthly billing prices are not published.

medium

Costs stack across users, sites, and add-ons beyond the base price.

medium

No public security page; only a privacy policy describes data handling.

low

Integration availability differs by market, so check your region first.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Publishes flat US pricing from $279 a month, no quote call needed.
  • Offers a free 14-day trial.
  • Runs units, parts, workshop, inspections, and reports in one system.
  • Built on a platform that processed 8.5 million workshop invoices.
  • One reviewer calls the pricing fair and exit easy.

Cons

  • No user reviews exist on SoftwareAdvice or Capterra yet.
  • No public security page found on the website.
  • One review site says yearly plan total cost is unclear.
  • Some integrations are not live in every market.

Sources & method

- 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. The site lacks a security page; a privacy policy cites third-party provider protections.

official x6review x5security x2news x1
  • No public security page, The security URL returns no public security page. Data handling details live only in the privacy policy.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • From $279/mo, yearly

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Published flat rates; add-on costs can stack.
  • Ease of use. No user reviews to judge.
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Covers units, parts, service, and books.
  • Support quality. Documentation and live training listed, quality untested.
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page; privacy policy only.
  • $279/mo Starting price Gold plan, US, billed yearly
  • No Free tier 14-day free trial offered
  • None yet User reviews SoftwareAdvice lists no reviews
  • 8.5M invoices Platform scale Processed on underlying Workshop Software platform

Pricing

Gold (US/Canada)

From $279/mo, yearly

  • Entry published tier
  • Free 14-day trial

Platinum (US/Canada)

From $349/mo, yearly

  • Top published tier
  • Free 14-day trial

Gold (UK/Ireland)

From GBP 209/mo, yearly

  • Entry published tier
  • Free 14-day trial

Platinum (UK/Ireland)

From GBP 299/mo, yearly

  • Top published tier
  • Free 14-day trial

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

  • No public security pageThe security URL returns no public security page. Data handling details live only in the privacy policy.⁵

The site lacks a security page; a privacy policy cites third-party provider protections.

What users say

Independent user reviews are scarce, and SoftwareAdvice lists none for this product.

Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources. No independent user reviews exist yet.

Fits marine and equipment dealers who sell units and run a workshop. Franchise car dealers and service-only shops pass.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources. No independent user reviews exist yet.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. DealershipSoft featuresdealershipsoft.com
    official
  4. DealershipSoft homepagedealershipsoft.com
    official
  5. security
  6. security
  7. review
  8. review
  9. news
  10. review
  11. review
  12. Best dealership management software 2026automotivetrainingnetwork.com
    review
  13. official
  14. TireMetrix integration pagedealershipsoft.com
    official

Add this review to your site

This check for DealershipSoft says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.