shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Destination Certification?

Find expert resources, study materials, and exam prep courses to pass your CISSP, CCSP, and CISM exams. Study guides, bootcamps and masterclasses. - destcert.com

Worth it. Buy if you're preparing for CISSP, CCSP, or CISM and want structured expert instruction — Reddit pass stories are consistently strong. Skip if you need transparent pricing, other certifications, or broad multi-topic corporate training.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; snippets were truncated and no dollar pricing or review scores appeared in evidence.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo independent usability evidence
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support reviews in evidence
  • Security posture

Pricing

Individual courses

Not disclosed in reviewed sources

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Group / corporate trainingContact for quote

Best for

  • CISSP candidates wanting structured prep
  • CCSP and CISM candidates
  • Teams buying security cert training

Not for

  • Anyone not pursuing CISSP, CCSP, CISM, or Security+
  • Bargain hunters — paid courses likely cost hundreds
  • Companies needing broad, multi-topic team training
  • Learners who want transparent, self-serve pricing

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Exact course prices aren't published; group plans require sales contact

medium

No public security page — ask about data handling before buying team seats

low

Their resource library and comparisons favor DestCert — verify independently

low

Discounts appear irregular; Reddit threads ask when sales happen

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Strong Reddit reputation among CISSP candidates
  • Users report passing CISSP at the 125-question minimum
  • Covers CISSP, CCSP, CISM, and Security+ with guides, bootcamps, masterclasses
  • Free training content and mindmaps alongside paid courses
  • Mobile exam-prep apps for iOS and Android

Cons

  • No transparent course pricing in reviewed sources
  • Small vendor — Crunchbase lists just $197.1K this year
  • Vendor-published comparisons mix marketing with education
  • No public security or trust page found

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x6review x4security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • Contact for quote

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Strong pass anecdotes; prices undisclosed
  • Ease of use. No independent usability evidence
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Guides, bootcamps, masterclasses, apps, corporate training
  • Support quality. No support reviews in evidence
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page found
  • 4 Certifications covered CISSP, CCSP, CISM, Security+
  • Yes Free resources Free CISSP training content offered
  • $197.1K Crunchbase estimate Reported 'this year' — small vendor footprint
  • Thousands App reach 'Thousands of professionals' per App Store listing

Pricing

Individual courses

Not disclosed

  • Study guides, masterclasses, mobile app

Group / corporate training

Contact for quote

  • CISSP corporate training for security teams

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reddit CISSP candidates repeatedly credit DestCert for passing, often at the 125-question minimum.

“Thankfully I found Desti…”
Reddit, r/cissp
“Yes, I passed at 125”
Reddit, r/cissp
“Destination cert is best”
Reddit, r/cissp

Alternatives

Compare Destination Certification with each alternative.

Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; snippets were truncated and no dollar pricing or review scores appeared in evidence.

Well-loved CISSP/CCSP/CISM prep with strong Reddit pass stories; pricing isn't public, so confirm cost before you commit.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; snippets were truncated and no dollar pricing or review scores appeared in evidence.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. official
  5. official
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. official
  11. news
  12. security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.