shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Divexplore?

We value your privacy - divexplore.co.uk

Depends. This is a small scuba dive school in Bridgend, South Wales — worth using if you are local and want PADI, SDI or SSI training. It is not software; if you came for a tool, the name collides with an unrelated video-search research product.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14 public sources. Warning: 'Divexplore' collides with an academic video-search tool and foreign dive shops, so most online reviews are not about this business.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyPrice list published; no comparison data
  • Ease of useService business, not software — n/a
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityWhatsApp contact advertised; quality unverified
  • Security postureNo security page; low-risk consumer service

Pricing

£385

PADI Open Water Referral Course

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • South Wales locals learning to dive
  • PADI referral course buyers
  • Divers wanting PADI, SDI or SSI options

Not for

  • Anyone outside South Wales — single-location dive school
  • Software buyers — name matches an unrelated video-search tool
  • Anyone wanting online booking and instant checkout

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Search confusion: DiveXplore Curaçao and DiveXplor Mexico dominate reviews — verify you book the Wales school.

medium

£385 is the referral course only; full Open Water certification costs more — check the price list.

low

No online booking or checkout; contact by phone or WhatsApp before paying anything.

low

No security page found on the website.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Teaches a full course range across PADI, SDI and SSI
  • Publishes a full price list for all courses
  • Registered SSI dive centre under named instructor Dan Lewis
  • Direct phone and WhatsApp contact
  • Runs free try-dive competitions

Cons

  • Very small operator — 205 Facebook likes
  • Thin independent review record for the UK shop
  • No evident online booking — everything via contact
  • Name collides with unrelated foreign dive shops and a research tool

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/02/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x6review x3news x1

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 4/5

    Rating

  • £385

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. Price list published; no comparison data
  • Ease of use. Service business, not software — n/a
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Full course range across three agencies
  • Support quality. WhatsApp contact advertised; quality unverified
  • Security posture. No security page; low-risk consumer service
  • 205 likes Facebook following Bridgend, South Wales page
  • £385 Open Water Referral price PADI referral course
  • 3 Training agencies PADI, SDI and SSI
  • Dan Lewis Owner Named on SSI dive centre directory

Pricing

PADI Open Water Referral Course

£385

  • Referral course, not full certification
  • Book via WhatsApp contact

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent reviews for the Welsh Divexplore are sparse; most searchable 'DiveXplore' reviews belong to similarly named shops in Curaçao and Mexico.

Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources. Warning: 'Divexplore' collides with an academic video-search tool and foreign dive shops, so most online reviews are not about this business.

Local scuba school in Bridgend, Wales — great if you're nearby and want PADI/SDI/SSI training. Not software, despite the techy name.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources. Warning: 'Divexplore' collides with an academic video-search tool and foreign dive shops, so most online reviews are not about this business.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. Scuba Diving Price Listdivexplore.co.uk
    official
  4. official
  5. official
  6. official
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.