shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use DocVilla?

**Best Cloud Based EHR Software** - docvilla.com

Depends. Buy if you run a solo or small practice and want a cheap, fast, all-in-one EHR with billing built in. Skip it if you are a hospital or large group needing enterprise scale and independently audited security.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; roughly half are DocVilla's own pages.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

~$100 per provider

Bronze

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Solo practitioners
  • Small multi-specialty clinics
  • Mental health and weight-loss clinics
  • Budget practices wanting built-in billing

Not for

  • Hospitals and large health systems
  • Buyers needing SOC 2 or audited security proof
  • Practices wanting deep single-specialty workflows
  • Anyone requiring a mature vendor with a large installed base

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Four paid tiers; Bronze starts around $100 — costs climb per provider as you grow

medium

Headline 4.9/5 ratings are vendor-cited; independent profiles show far fewer reviews

medium

Small company (~$868.9K projected revenue) — continuity risk for long-term patient records

medium

Guess: outsourced billing (RCM) likely carries separate fees — confirm contract terms

Pros and cons

Pros

  • All-in-one cloud EHR: charting, billing, telehealth, patient engagement
  • HIPAA-compliant with role-based access controls
  • Transparent per-provider pricing starting around $100
  • Reddit users report fast performance and savings vs Athena, Kareo, eCW
  • Support frequently praised as responsive in reviews

Cons

  • Small vendor: $868.9K projected revenue raises longevity risk
  • Only 74 independent Software Advice reviews — thin track record
  • Ranks 196th among category competitors per Tracxn
  • Security evidence is self-published; no independent audits found
  • Positioned for solo/small practices; enterprise scale unproven

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/01/2026 - 11 sources - Vendor states HIPAA compliance, role-based access controls, and breach-prevention tooling; no independent audit findings located.

official x3review x4security x2news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • ~$100 per provider

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Users report big savings vs Kareo, Athena
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Called simple, fast, and pleasant in reviews
  • Feature depth: 4/5. EHR, PM, billing, telehealth in one
  • Support quality: 4/5. Capterra reviewers praise customer service
  • Security posture: 3/5. HIPAA claimed; evidence is vendor-published only
  • 4.9/5 User rating 178 reviews, vendor-cited
  • ~$100 Starting price Bronze tier, per provider; 4 plans total
  • 74 Independent reviews Software Advice profile
  • $868.9K Company scale Projected revenue, Crunchbase

Pricing

Bronze

~$100 per provider

  • Entry tier of four plans
  • Core EHR and practice management

Security

Vendor states HIPAA compliance, role-based access controls, and breach-prevention tooling; no independent audit findings located.

What users say

Small-practice users praise DocVilla's speed, pricing, and support; ratings run 4.5–4.9/5 across review sites.

“DocVilla is super fast and completely…”
Reddit, r/healthIT
“DocVilla saved me ton of money”
Reddit, r/FamilyMedicine
“Honestly, I think DocVilla is a good pl…”
Software Advice review
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; roughly half are DocVilla's own pages.

Budget all-in-one EHR that fits solo and small clinics; small vendor, thin independent reviews — not for hospitals.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; roughly half are DocVilla's own pages.

Sources

  1. DocVilla homepagedocvilla.com
    official
  2. official
  3. DocVilla FAQdocvilla.com
    official
  4. security
  5. security
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. news
  11. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.