shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

DoTimely Review

Worth it

Should I use DoTimely?

Free scheduling and CRM software for service businesses - dotimely.com

· 2 days ago

Buy if you run a solo or small pet-care, tutoring, or home-service business and want free scheduling with CRM and payments built in. Skip it if you need a polished mobile app, deep field-service features, or a large, established vendor.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources: Capterra, G2, Software Advice, GetApp, Reddit, Facebook groups, app stores, and vendor docs. Snippets were truncated, so review quotes are partial.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support-quality evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes

Best for

  • Solo pet sitters and dog walkers
  • Small home-service businesses
  • Tutoring and appointment-based solos
  • Starters wanting free CRM plus scheduling

Not for

  • Larger service companies needing deep field-ops tools
  • Anyone whose staff lives in the mobile app
  • Buyers needing a proven, stable vendor
  • Non-service businesses wanting invoicing-first software

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Google Play reviewers report serious mobile-app frustration; test the app before committing field staff

medium

Free tier is 'essential' — expect paid plans and limits as you grow; exact limits unconfirmed

low

You can pass credit-card processing fees to clients — decide who absorbs that cost up front

low

Competitors list DoTimely as a switch-from tool, so plan client-data export before you commit

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free essential tier for service businesses
  • All-in-one: scheduling, client CRM, staff and payments
  • Connects to payment processing for client charges
  • Users say it helps them stand out professionally
  • Purpose-built features for pet sitters and dog walkers

Cons

  • Mobile app called 'most frustrating' by a Google Play reviewer
  • Zero G2 reviews; thin independent validation
  • Tiny vendor (~$440K revenue) — longevity and support risk
  • Some reviewers switch away to niche tools like Time To Pet

Sources & method

- 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x6security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 5/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 5/5. Free essential tier; repeatedly praised for value
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Web app called simple; mobile app complaints
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Scheduling, CRM, payments basics; not deep
  • Support quality. No support-quality evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 3/5. GDPR and card-security docs; no incidents
  • $0 Starting price Free essential tier
  • Yes Free tier Marketed as free for service businesses
  • ~$440K Annual revenue GetLatka estimate — very small vendor
  • 0 G2 reviews Unrated on G2; reviews live on Capterra/Software Advice

Pricing

Free

$0

  • Essential tier for service businesses
  • Paid plans exist; prices and limits unconfirmed in sources

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Alternatives

Compare DoTimely with each alternative.

  • Time To Pet

    Pet-sitting-specific platform; deeper niche features, pricier.

  • Easy Busy Pets

    Competing pet-care CRM frequently compared head-to-head.

  • Housecall Pro

    Broader home-service field management for growing operators.

  • Google Calendar

    Free scheduling only; fine before you need CRM or payments.

Companies that use it

  • Just Happy Dogs LLC
  • Raven's K9 to 5
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources: Capterra, G2, Software Advice, GetApp, Reddit, Facebook groups, app stores, and vendor docs. Snippets were truncated, so review quotes are partial.

Free starter CRM for solo pet-care and home-service pros; strong value, but mobile-app complaints and a tiny vendor. Not for bigger teams.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources: Capterra, G2, Software Advice, GetApp, Reddit, Facebook groups, app stores, and vendor docs. Snippets were truncated, so review quotes are partial.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. news
  7. DoTimely GDPR FAQhelp.dotimely.com
    security
  8. security
  9. review
  10. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.