Should I use Drata?
The Agentic Trust Management Platform - drata.com
Depends. Buy if you're a startup or scale-up that must win and keep SOC 2/ISO certifications and wants automated evidence collection. Skip if you have no compliance mandate, run complex enterprise GRC, or need transparent pricing before sales calls.
Confidence
High. Based on 14 public sources: G2 reviews, Reddit threads, independent pricing analyses, vendor help docs and Drata's Trust Center.
Ratings
- Value for money
- Ease of use
- Feature depth
- Support qualityNo support-specific evidence found
- Security posture
Pricing
~$7,500–$10,000/yr
Entry (small teams)
ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Growth~$15,000–$18,000/yr
Enterprise$45,000–$100,000+/yr
Best for
- →Startups chasing first SOC 2
- →Scale-ups maintaining continuous multi-framework compliance
- →Teams automating evidence collection and access reviews
- →SaaS companies selling to security-conscious enterprise buyers
Not for
- ×Teams with no compliance mandate — $7.5K+/yr buys you nothing
- ×Large enterprises with complex multi-framework GRC needs
- ×Buyers who need published prices before talking to sales
- ×Orgs that only answer occasional security questionnaires
Gotchas - check before you buy
high
Priced on scope, not seats; add-on frameworks and features inflate renewals
medium
Reported quotes range $7.5K–$100K+/yr — budget surprises are likely
medium
Drata's Trust Center disclosed awareness of a Braintrust security event (May 2026)
low
Tracking data shows 219 companies churned off Drata — weigh switching costs
Pros and cons
Pros
- +Automates evidence collection; rated 8.5/10 in independent review
- +4.8/5 across 1,391 G2 reviews; users cite ease of use
- +Continuous monitoring catches compliance issues early
- +Some buyers chose it over Vanta for greater depth
- +Broad scanner integrations: Tenable, Wiz, SentinelOne, Orca
Cons
- −Reddit: not recommended for complex compliance programs
- −No published pricing; quotes vary widely
- −Total costs run $7,500 to $100,000+/year depending on scope
- −Some users say it functions mainly as an information collector
Sources & method
Analyzed 9/20/2026 - 14 sources - No vulnerabilities found; Drata's own Trust Center disclosed awareness of a Braintrust-related security event in May 2026.
official x2review x5security x1news x6
- Braintrust-related security event notice, Drata's Trust Center states that on May 6, 2026, Drata became aware of a Braintrust security event; reviewed sources truncate the details.
Comments
One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.
No comments yet.