shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Eatright?

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics — professional association for registered dietitians - eatright.org

Depends. Buy only if you are an RDN or dietetics student — this is professional-association infrastructure (exam prep, CE, manuals, credential tools), not a consumer product. Everyone else should read the free articles and buy nothing.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~30 public sources; mostly official Academy pages plus Reddit threads. Thin on pricing specifics and security.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

Quote-based (institutional)

eatrightPREP

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly fees$80/yr
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
CDR registration maintenance$80/year

Best for

  • RDN exam candidates
  • Registered dietitians needing CE and manuals
  • Dietetics programs buying prep in bulk
  • Consumers wanting free credentialed nutrition articles

Not for

  • Casual dieters — there is no consumer product to buy here
  • Anyone wanting a meal-tracking or fitness app
  • Non-dietetics health professionals
  • Buyers who expect to try before paying — the trial is gone

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

The 3-day free trial was discontinued; you buy prep without trying it

medium

Practice scores of 55–65% differ from Inman materials; exam-prediction accuracy debated

medium

Institutional eatrightPREP pricing is quote-only; individual prices not published in reviewed sources

medium

CDR charges a separate $80 annual fee on top of any Academy membership

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Huge free consumer nutrition library written by credentialed dietitians
  • Official CDR credential verification for checking RDN status
  • Broad professional resources: manuals, eNCPT case studies, CE modules
  • eatrightPREP widely used by RDN exam candidates

Cons

  • Three-day prep trial discontinued, angering students
  • No public security page on the site
  • Institutional prep pricing is quote-only and opaque
  • Users debate whether prep scores predict real exam results

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/30/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x6review x3security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • Quote-based (institutional)

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Trial removed; members question dues value
  • Ease of use. No usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Massive manuals, CE library, credential tools
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page found
  • 55–65% User-reported prep scores practice exam averages shared on r/dietetics
  • $80/yr CDR renewal fee RD registration, separate from membership
  • No Free trial 3-day prep trial discontinued per user complaints
  • Free Consumer content paid products live on separate member portals

Pricing

eatrightPREP

Quote-based (institutional)

  • RDN exam study guide and question bank
  • No free trial per user reports

CDR registration maintenance

$80/year

  • Required to keep RD credential
  • Separate from Academy membership

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Dietetics students find eatrightPREP useful but debate whether its scores predict the real exam, and many resent the removed free trial.

“AND should be ashamed for discontinuing the 3-day trial of”
Reddit, r/dietetics
“How accurate is EatRight Prep at predicting my actual test”
Reddit, r/dietetics
“Test is very soon, I am getting around 55-60% average on”
Reddit, r/dietetics
Full analysis

Based on ~30 public sources; mostly official Academy pages plus Reddit threads. Thin on pricing specifics and security.

Dietitians' professional association: useful exam prep and CE for RDNs; consumers get nothing paid here.

Methodology

Based on ~30 public sources; mostly official Academy pages plus Reddit threads. Thin on pricing specifics and security.

Sources

  1. official
  2. eatrightPREPeatrightprep.org
    official
  3. Academy Membershipeatrightpro.org
    official
  4. CDR Verification Systemssecure.eatright.org
    official
  5. official
  6. Sports NCM Pricingnutritioncaremanual.org
    official
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. Security pageeatright.org
    security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.