Should I use Enatega?
Open-source white-label delivery app solution for food, grocery, and pharmacy businesses. - enatega.com
Depends. Buy if you have developers and want your own branded multi-vendor delivery app without paying marketplace commissions. Do not buy if you are a non-technical owner wanting plug-and-play ordering; use a hosted tool like GloriaFood instead.
Confidence
Medium. Based on ~30 public sources; independent review volume is very thin (1 Trustpilot, 3 Clutch reviews), so buyer validation is limited.
Ratings
- Value for money
- Ease of use
- Feature depth
- Support quality
- Security posture
Pricing
Free
Open-source (self-hosted)
ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
White-label / customNot publicly listed
Best for
- →Multi-vendor food or grocery marketplaces
- →Founders avoiding 20-30% aggregator commissions
- →Teams with developers to self-host and customize
- →Ghost kitchens wanting branded ordering apps
Not for
- ×Solo restaurants wanting zero-setup ordering — use hosted tools
- ×Non-technical owners without dev resources; you run hosting and updates
- ×Buyers needing strong vendor support — G2 reviewers flag poor support
- ×Anyone wanting proven vendor scale; funding is nil and reviews are thin
Gotchas - check before you buy
high
Support complaints appear in G2 pros/cons reviews; probe response times before paying
medium
You own infrastructure; vendor publishes a repo just to estimate running costs
medium
Team members recommend it in Reddit threads; treat community praise as partly vendor-driven
medium
White-label pricing is quote-only; budget separately for servers, app stores, maintenance
Pros and cons
Pros
- +Open-source and fully customizable codebase
- +Complete ecosystem: customer, rider, restaurant, and admin apps
- +Extends beyond food to grocery, pharmacy, multi-service delivery
- +Public repo tracked by Linux Foundation health insights
Cons
- −G2 reviewers report poor customer support
- −Very thin independent reviews: one Trustpilot, three Clutch
- −Self-hosted: hosting, running costs, and updates land on you
- −Paid package prices not published; custom quotes only
Sources & method
Analyzed 9/26/2026 - 9 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.
official x3review x3security x1news x2
Comments
One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.
No comments yet.