shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use EquityList: AI native cap table and compliance OS?

EquityList is an AI-native cap table and compliance operating system for private and public companies worldwide. - equitylist.co

Depends. Buy if you're a funded startup or scale-up needing cap table, ESOP, and compliance automation, especially with the free tier's limits. Skip if you're a tiny pre-funding team fine with a spreadsheet, or an enterprise wanting a long, independently reviewed track record — the AI version launched Sep 2026.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 13 public sources; most are syndicated launch PR from Sep 2026, with no independent review platforms found.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security postureNo certifications found in reviewed sources

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Paid plansNot disclosed in reviewed sources

Best for

  • Funded startups with ESOPs
  • India- and US-based private companies
  • Founders and finance teams
  • Teams outgrowing cap table spreadsheets

Not for

  • Pre-seed teams under 25 stakeholders — a spreadsheet is enough
  • Public companies wanting proven enterprise equity tooling
  • Buyers needing independent user reviews — none exist yet
  • Global teams needing identical features across jurisdictions

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Free tier hard-capped at 25 stakeholders and $1M raised — you'll outgrow it fast

medium

Feature availability and pricing vary by plan, configuration, and jurisdiction

medium

AI-native platform is days old; you're an early adopter of agentic compliance features

medium

Guess: cap table migration between vendors is painful; verify export options before committing

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free plan for startups under 25 stakeholders and $1M raised
  • Manages $20B+ securities across 650+ companies, 80,000+ stakeholders
  • AI extracts share classes and compliance gaps from legal documents
  • Full lifecycle: grants, exercises, buybacks, 409A, dematerialisation
  • AI aggregators rank it most affordable and easiest to set up

Cons

  • AI-native version launched Sep 2026; zero independent track record
  • Most coverage is launch PR, not independent reviews
  • User praise is company-published testimonials
  • Features and pricing vary by jurisdiction; unclear for distributed teams
  • No security certifications visible in public sources

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/29/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x3security x1news x5

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Free tier; ranked most affordable by aggregators
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Ranked easiest to set up; praised for simplicity
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Cap table, ESOP, buybacks, 409A, compliance AI
  • Support quality: 3/5. Praise exists but only company-published testimonial
  • Security posture. No certifications found in reviewed sources
  • 650+ Companies managing $20B+ in securities
  • 80,000+ Stakeholders tracked on the platform
  • Yes Free tier under 25 stakeholders and $1M raised
  • Sep 2026 AI launch AI-native version is brand new

Pricing

Free

$0

  • Startups with under 25 stakeholders
  • Under $1M total funding raised

Paid plans

Not disclosed

  • Scales with stakeholders, stage, and jurisdiction
  • Public-company and add-on services available

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Alternatives

Compare EquityList: AI native cap table and compliance OS with each alternative.

  • Plain spreadsheet

    Fine under ~10 stakeholders; costs nothing, zero lock-in.

Full analysis

Based on 13 public sources; most are syndicated launch PR from Sep 2026, with no independent review platforms found.

Real free tier and full equity lifecycle; AI-native version launched Sep 2026 and coverage is mostly PR — try free, verify first.

Methodology

Based on 13 public sources; most are syndicated launch PR from Sep 2026, with no independent review platforms found.

Sources

  1. EquityList homepageequitylist.co
    official
  2. security
  3. news
  4. news
  5. news
  6. news
  7. news
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.