shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Home - Experiential Education - Purdue University?

Many definitions of experiential education exist. The Office of Experiential Education uses the following definition: Experiential education is a planned pedagogy centering on an authentic experience to strengthen students' knowledge, skills, and abilities, paired with student reflection. - exed.purdue.edu

Skip. This is not software — it's Purdue's internal Office of Experiential Education site, a free resource for Purdue faculty, staff, and students. There is nothing to purchase here; outside buyers should move on.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20 public sources; several cover Purdue or Purdue Global broadly, not the ExEd office itself.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo pricing; free university office resources.
  • Ease of useNo usability evidence for an office website.
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Purdue faculty building ExEd courses
  • Purdue students seeking funded experiences
  • Campus admins standardizing ExEd definitions

Not for

  • Anyone shopping for software — nothing to buy here
  • Non-Purdue schools or companies
  • Students at other universities
  • Edtech buyers comparing vendors

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

ExEd grants only fund programs serving Purdue West Lafayette — no external eligibility.

medium

Purdue Global's $1,500 experiential learning credit grant is a separate entity — easy to conflate.

low

No security page; data practices undocumented publicly.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Published, academically cited definition of experiential education.
  • Grant program funds new or existing ExEd programs.
  • Student funding program available to Purdue students.
  • Free resources help faculty initiate or improve ExEd programs.

Cons

  • Not a product — an internal Purdue office website.
  • Grants and resources serve Purdue West Lafayette only.
  • No public security page published.
  • Purdue's Trustpilot presence is minimal: 2 reviews.

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/30/2026 - 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x6review x2security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 3/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No pricing; free university office resources.
  • Ease of use. No usability evidence for an office website.
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Definitions, FAQs, events, grants — informational, not software.
  • Support quality: 3/5. Email contact and faculty-assist resources offered.
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page found.
  • 7 ExEd activity types defined Per Purdue's ExEd taxonomy
  • Up to $1,500 Purdue Global experiential credit grant One-time tuition reduction; Purdue Global, not this office
  • 2 Trustpilot reviews (Purdue) No aggregate score shown

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reddit and review chatter concerns Purdue and Purdue Global broadly, not this ExEd office specifically.

“It is definitely a good deal if your skills and training match the courses that you are going to be taking.”
Reddit, r/PurdueGlobal
“I can say from my personal experiences at Purdue Global that I have had a overall good experience.”
Reddit, r/Purdue
Full analysis

Based on 20 public sources; several cover Purdue or Purdue Global broadly, not the ExEd office itself.

Not software: Purdue's internal ExEd office site. Free for Purdue affiliates; nothing for outside buyers to buy.

Methodology

Based on 20 public sources; several cover Purdue or Purdue Global broadly, not the ExEd office itself.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. ExEd Newsexed.purdue.edu
    official
  5. official
  6. news
  7. news
  8. Security page scanexed.purdue.edu
    security
  9. review
  10. review
  11. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.