shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Fastio?

Give every project one workspace for its files, its team, and its AI agents. Claude, ChatGPT, Codex, and Cursor work from the same files, brought in from the drives you already use. - fast.io

Depends. Buy it if your team runs Claude, Codex, or Cursor against shared project files pulled from existing drives — that is exactly what it is built for. Skip it if you just need file storage and sharing; Google Drive or Dropbox already do that, cheaper.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~12 usable public sources; many search hits were unrelated 'FastIO' name collisions (Windows drivers, Arduino libraries, a short film), so independent evidence is thin-to-medium and user quotes were unavailable.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo independent usability evidence
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$16/user/month

Lowest plan

ModelUsage-based credits
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Usage creditsVaries by usage

Best for

  • Teams running multiple AI agents on shared files
  • Devs using Claude, Codex, or Cursor
  • Teams juggling files across existing cloud drives
  • Client file portals with AI workflows

Not for

  • Anyone who just needs file storage and sharing
  • Teams not using AI agents yet
  • Non-technical buyers wary of usage-based billing
  • Buyers needing a proven, well-funded vendor

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Usage-based credits billed on top of per-user seats; eesel teardown highlights hidden limits.

medium

Three plans starting around $16/user/month; confirm which features gate higher tiers.

medium

Savings claims (70–86%) are vendor marketing; benchmark against your actual current bill.

medium

G2 feedback mentions a CLI; non-technical teams may need setup help.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Connects existing cloud drives so AI agents share one workspace
  • Publishes three MCP endpoints for agent integration
  • Skills package passed third-party audit with 95/100 score
  • Bundles storage, client portals, and workflow automation in one product
  • Markets 70–86% savings versus Google Drive, Box, Dropbox

Cons

  • Usage-based credit pricing; teardown flags hidden limits and rates
  • Sparse independent user reviews in sources reviewed
  • Young company; Crunchbase shows only $902.5K funding
  • Leans technical: CLI and MCP setup for full agent value

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/25/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x5review x4security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $16/user/month

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Usage-based credits; teardown flags hidden limits
  • Ease of use. No independent usability evidence
  • Feature depth: 4/5. MCP endpoints, workflows, portals, desktop sync
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 4/5. 95/100 audit on skills package; dedicated security page
  • $16/user/mo Starting price per published pricing page
  • 3 Plans per Capterra listing
  • Usage-based credits Pricing model confirmed by G2 and eesel teardown
  • $902.5K Crunchbase funding reported this year

Pricing

Lowest plan

$16/user/month

  • Per-user seat billing
  • Per published pricing page

Usage credits

Varies by usage

  • Credit-based agent/file usage
  • Billed on top of seats

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent user feedback is sparse; a G2 profile mentions a fastio-cli and usage-based pricing but little substantive review content surfaced.

Alternatives

Compare Fastio with each alternative.

  • AgentKey

    Competing agent-focused workspace; compare before committing

Full analysis

Based on ~12 usable public sources; many search hits were unrelated 'FastIO' name collisions (Windows drivers, Arduino libraries, a short film), so independent evidence is thin-to-medium and user quotes were unavailable.

Agent-native file workspace for AI tools; strong fit if you run agents on shared files, overkill if you just need storage.

Methodology

Based on ~12 usable public sources; many search hits were unrelated 'FastIO' name collisions (Windows drivers, Arduino libraries, a short film), so independent evidence is thin-to-medium and user quotes were unavailable.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. Fastio Pricing (published pricing page)fastio-static-content.pages.dev
    official
  6. official
  7. official
  8. official
  9. official
  10. security
  11. security
  12. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.