shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use FieldRoutes?

Field Service software specializing in pest control and lawn care; book a free demo. - fieldroutes.com

Depends. Buy if you run a growing pest control or lawn care company with several techs and want routing, scheduling, sales, and payments in one platform. Skip it if you're a small or solo operator — users call it heavy and expensive, and simpler rivals fit better.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; several snippets were truncated and pricing listings conflict ($199 vs $350 starting point).

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

From $350/mo

Basic

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Reported range$199–$350+/mo

Best for

  • Pest control operators
  • Lawn care companies
  • Multi-tech, route-dense operations
  • All-in-one platform seekers

Not for

  • Solo operators and 1–3 tech shops — overkill
  • Budget-sensitive startups — recurring complaints of expense
  • Teams wanting a lightweight, no-training tool
  • Buyers needing transparent, self-serve pricing

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Pricing is based on company size/user count — costs climb as you add techs

medium

Conflicting starting prices in listings: $199–$350+/mo; Capterra says Basic from $350/mo

medium

Steep learning curve flagged by users ('very heavy') — budget real training time

medium

BBB complaints exist — read them and press on contract terms before signing

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Purpose-built for pest control and lawn care workflows
  • Users recommend it: 'I'd definitely go with FieldRoutes'
  • Full platform: routing, scheduling, sales, marketing, payments in one
  • Customers heavily represented on the 2025 PCT Top 100 list
  • Mobile apps on both iOS and Android

Cons

  • Users call it 'very heavy' — powerful but complex
  • Reviewers report it's expensive: 'it cost me money'
  • BBB complaints allege unethical company practices
  • Comparison articles say rival GorillaDesk needs 'almost no training' by contrast
  • Pricing is opaque; varies by company size, requires sales demo

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x9security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • From $350/mo

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Users call it expensive; cost scales with size
  • Ease of use: 2/5. Users call it 'very heavy'; rivals simpler
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Full platform; complexity is the tradeoff
  • Support quality: 2/5. BBB complaints on record; little contrary evidence
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page found
  • 4+/5 User rating ToolRadar aggregate rating
  • 278 G2 reviews Filterable by company size
  • $199–$350+/mo Starting price Capterra lists Basic from $350/mo
  • 2012 Founded McKinney, TX; now a ServiceTitan company

Pricing

Basic

From $350/mo

  • Capterra-listed starting price
  • Entry tier

Reported range

$199–$350+/mo

  • Varies by company size and modules
  • Quote-based; demo required

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Companies that use it

  • Gecko Pest Control
  • Modern Pest Control
  • All U Need Pest Control
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; several snippets were truncated and pricing listings conflict ($199 vs $350 starting point).

Solid all-in-one for growing pest/lawn companies; overkill and pricey for small crews — GorillaDesk or QuoteIQ fit better.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; several snippets were truncated and pricing listings conflict ($199 vs $350 starting point).

Sources

  1. FieldRoutes homepagefieldroutes.com
    official
  2. official
  3. security
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review
  11. review
  12. review
  13. news
  14. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.