Should I use FieldSignal?
Affordable expert network for primary research - fieldsignalhq.com
Depends. Buy if you run expert interviews and GLG or Guidepoint retainers are too expensive — per-call sprint pricing targets smaller budgets. Skip if you don't do primary research; it's a human expert-recruitment service, not software.
Confidence
Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; nearly all review content is FieldSignal's own site — no independent user reviews found.
Ratings
- Value for money
- Ease of useNo independent usability evidence
- Feature depth
- Support qualityNo support evidence found
- Security posture
Pricing
Research sprint
Per-call (exact rates not shown in evidence)
ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Best for
- →PE and VC primary research
- →Consultants needing expert calls
- →Seed-stage startups doing customer discovery
- →Buyers priced out of GLG
Not for
- ×Teams that never run expert interviews
- ×Anyone wanting self-serve software — it's a human service
- ×Buyers needing GLG-scale expert pools
- ×One-off questions — LinkedIn outreach is cheaper
Gotchas - check before you buy
medium
Sprints bundle 15–30 calls; confirm per-call rates and unused-call policy before committing budget.
medium
FieldSignal's own reviews flag payment delays and pricing opacity as common expert-network problems; audit its terms too.
low
Young, founder-led company under Growth Insights Limited with no disclosed funding; pilot small before scaling spend.
Pros and cons
Pros
- +Markets itself as affordable alternative to six-figure expert-network retainers
- +Publishes transparent rates and packages with per-call pricing
- +Bundles 15–30 expert calls into two-week research sprints
- +Covers 8 geographies with native-language expert recruiting
- +Offers searchable anonymised expert transcripts across major sectors
Cons
- −Third-party posts mostly cite FieldSignal's own marketing, not independent users
- −No disclosed funding or scale metrics on its Crunchbase profile
- −Expert-network category has payment-delay and pricing-opacity complaints, per its own Guidepoint review
Sources & method
Analyzed 10/05/2026 - 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.
official x7review x2security x1news x1
Comments
One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.
No comments yet.