shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use First Page Sage?

The top SEO, GEO, & AEO agency in the US, with a focus on lead generation & authority building. - firstpagesage.com

Depends. A fit for funded B2B companies that can commit $8K-$20K monthly and wait quarters for compounding SEO/GEO results. Small teams, local businesses, and anyone wanting published pricing should hire a cheaper agency or consultant instead.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; pricing and lock-in claims come from competitor comparisons, not the vendor.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useAgency service, not software; no evidence
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

$8K-$20K/mo

Monthly retainer

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Funded B2B SaaS teams
  • Cybersecurity and IT vendors
  • Thought-leadership content programs
  • Buyers comfortable with $8K+/mo retainers

Not for

  • Startups and small businesses on tight budgets
  • Local businesses needing basic local SEO
  • Anyone demanding published, fixed pricing
  • Teams needing results within one quarter

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Realistic budget is $8K-$20K per month, retainer-style

medium

No published pricing; expect custom quotes and negotiation

medium

Competitors allege lock-in; scrutinize contract length and exit clauses before signing

low

No security page; data-handling practices for agency-managed sites unclear

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 17+ years operating; long SEO track record
  • Covers SEO, GEO, AEO, and thought-leadership content
  • Publishes original research and industry pricing surveys
  • Strong ratings in roundups: 5.0/5 listing, 4.3/5 Glassdoor
  • Named a top B2B SaaS and cybersecurity SEO agency in third-party rankings

Cons

  • Costs $8,000-$20,000 monthly; exact pricing unpublished
  • WSJ reported on GEO listicle tactics used by firms like First Page Sage
  • Competitor comparisons allege contract lock-in
  • Headline ROI figures like 702% are agency-reported
  • No public security page on their website

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/23/2026 - 13 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x7security x1news x3

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $8K-$20K/mo

    Starting price

  • 13

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. From $8K/mo; ROI claims agency-reported
  • Ease of use. Agency service, not software; no evidence
  • Feature depth: 4/5. SEO, GEO, AEO, content, lead gen
  • Support quality: 4/5. Clients consistently praised in aggregator reviews
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page found
  • 4.3/5 Glassdoor rating employee reviews
  • $8K/mo Starting price reported range $8K-$20K/month
  • 17+ Years in business per company site
  • None Funding raised bootstrapped per Tracxn

Pricing

Monthly retainer

$8K-$20K/mo

  • Thought-leadership content production
  • SEO, GEO, and AEO programs
  • Lead generation focus

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reddit threads and roundup reviews report strong rankings and zero-AI-content positioning, with cost and lock-in the recurring complaints.

“First Page Sage: Zero AI-Generated Content, 702% ROI”
Reddit post title, r/SEO_AEO_GEO
“Is the SEO agency that gets themselves to page 1 the best?”
Reddit post title, r/SEO

Alternatives

Compare First Page Sage with each alternative.

  • Death to SEO

    Indie GEO agency cited as alternative for AI search

Companies that use it

  • Cadence
  • Digital Verification
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; pricing and lock-in claims come from competitor comparisons, not the vendor.

Solid $8K-$20K/mo thought-leadership SEO/GEO agency for funded B2B; overkill and opaque for small teams.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; pricing and lock-in claims come from competitor comparisons, not the vendor.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. official
  9. official
  10. security
  11. news
  12. news
  13. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.