shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

FlippingBook | Flipbook Maker for Digital Publishing Review

Depends

Should I use FlippingBook | Flipbook Maker for Digital Publishing?

Convert PDFs into online flipbooks with FlippingBook digital publishing tool. Brand your flipbook, share it with clients, track stats, and more. - flippingbook.com

· 1 week ago

Buy it if your team regularly shares branded PDFs — catalogs, brochures, reports — with clients and wants view analytics. Skip it if you share documents occasionally or on a budget; free and cheaper flipbook tools will do the job.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources: G2, TrustRadius, Tekpon, ITQlick, vendor pages, CVE trackers, and comparison blogs. No hands-on testing.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

Online subscription

From $26/mo, 5 self-serve tiers

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Publisher (desktop)One-time perpetual license

Best for

  • Sales teams sharing catalogs and brochures
  • Marketers tracking client document engagement
  • Publishers converting print PDFs to digital
  • Teams wanting branded, link-shared reports

Not for

  • Casual one-off PDF sharers — paid-only, no free tier
  • Small budgets — cheaper flipbook rivals abound
  • Teams needing to design documents, not just convert PDFs
  • Zero-tolerance security buyers — recent stored-XSS CVE

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Default-friendly public mode: anyone with the link can open a flipbook — set passwords for sensitive documents.

medium

CVE-2025-69019 (stored XSS) appears in public vulnerability coverage; patch status unclear in sources reviewed.

low

Online plans are subscriptions; Publisher is a separate perpetual license — know which you're buying before checkout.

low

Eight plans listed on TrustRadius; per-tier page and publication limits aren't detailed in sources reviewed.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Turns static PDFs into branded, interactive flipbooks
  • 4.7/5 across 298 verified G2 reviews
  • Users consistently praise ease of use and professional design
  • Tracks viewer stats on shared client documents
  • Publisher desktop version sold as a perpetual license

Cons

  • Paid-only; plans start around $26/month
  • ITQlick score is a middling 68/100
  • 2025 stored-XSS vulnerability reported (CVE-2025-69019)
  • Public privacy mode opens flipbooks to anyone with the link
  • Crowded market with cheaper and newer flipbook rivals

Sources & method

- 20 sources - Vendor publishes a security page and offers password protection; one 2025 stored-XSS CVE is publicly tracked.

official x4review x10security x4news x2
  • CVE-2025-69019 — stored XSS, Listed in public vulnerability coverage for FlippingBook; fix status unclear in sources reviewed.
  • Vendor CVEs tracked on OpenCVE, OpenCVE maintains a vulnerability list filed under the FlippingBook vendor name.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • From $26/mo, 5 self-serve tiers

    Starting price

  • 20

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Capable but paid-only; middling 68/100 ITQlick score
  • Ease of use: 5/5. G2 users consistently praise ease of use
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Branding, stats, dynamic templates, password protection
  • Support quality. No support evidence found
  • Security posture: 3/5. Security page and passwords, but 2025 XSS CVE
  • 4.7/5 G2 rating 298 verified reviews
  • $26/mo Starting price 8 plans listed on TrustRadius
  • 68/100 ITQlick score Worth depends on budget and team size
  • 5 tiers Online plans Self-serve plans per ZenFlip breakdown

Pricing

Online subscription

From $26/mo, 5 self-serve tiers

  • Branding, sharing, viewer stats
  • Entry plan is Lite; higher tiers add capacity

Publisher (desktop)

One-time perpetual license

  • Install and use indefinitely
  • For heavier publishing needs

Security

Vendor publishes a security page and offers password protection; one 2025 stored-XSS CVE is publicly tracked.

  • CVE-2025-69019 — stored XSSListed in public vulnerability coverage for FlippingBook; fix status unclear in sources reviewed.14
  • Vendor CVEs tracked on OpenCVEOpenCVE maintains a vulnerability list filed under the FlippingBook vendor name.15

What users say

Reviewers consistently praise FlippingBook's ease of use and the professional look it gives static PDFs.

“Users consistently praise the ease of use and professional design of FlippingBook”
G2 flipbook category roundup
“Overall, FlippingBook enhances the way digital documents are created, shared, and analyzed”
Tekpon review
“Flipbooks produced with FlippingBook software have a professional look”
Lehigh University publication page

Alternatives

Compare FlippingBook | Flipbook Maker for Digital Publishing with each alternative.

Companies that use it

  • Lehigh University
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources: G2, TrustRadius, Tekpon, ITQlick, vendor pages, CVE trackers, and comparison blogs. No hands-on testing.

Paid flipbook tool that shines for sales/marketing PDF sharing; overkill for casual document links.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources: G2, TrustRadius, Tekpon, ITQlick, vendor pages, CVE trackers, and comparison blogs. No hands-on testing.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. official
  10. official
  11. official
  12. Privacy settings: Publicflippingbook.com
    official
  13. security
  14. security
  15. security
  16. security
  17. news
  18. review
  19. review
  20. news

Add this review to your site

This check for FlippingBook | Flipbook Maker for Digital Publishing says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.