shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Forthclear Review

Depends

Should I use Forthclear?

Turn surplus inventory into cash - forthclear.io

· 2 weeks ago

Fits Shopify/DTC merchants sitting on surplus stock: free to list, 5% fee only when a sale closes. Skip it if you need escrowed payouts, auction price discovery, or a vendor with proven scale.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; most product claims come from Forthclear's own site — independent reviews are scarce.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

Pay as you sell

Free to list; 5% per completed sale

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly fees$0
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes

Best for

  • Shopify/DTC merchants with overstock
  • Bulk resellers sourcing surplus lots
  • Sellers avoiding auction fees
  • Businesses clearing deadstock fast

Not for

  • Consumers selling single used items
  • Sellers needing escrowed, held funds
  • Anyone wanting auction-style price discovery
  • Teams requiring a proven vendor track record

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Escrow messaging conflicts: third party cites escrow; Forthclear's own blog says funds aren't held until delivery. Verify before large deals.

low

5% success fee compounds; unsold lots cost nothing but recover nothing.

low

For rare or high-value lots, compare auction rivals (B-Stock,) where bidding may fetch more.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free to list; no subscription required
  • Simple 5% fee charged only on completed sales
  • Fixed-price listings avoid auction unpredictability
  • Screens all users to ensure legitimate counterparties
  • Buyers are commercial resellers, not consumers

Cons

  • Company blog says no escrow or funds held until delivery
  • Early-stage: launched on Microlaunch, still recruiting beta testers
  • No public user ratings or review counts found
  • Built specifically for Shopify; weaker fit elsewhere

Sources & method

- 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x5review x2security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • Free to list; 5% per completed sale

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Free listing; 5% success fee undercuts auction rivals
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Described as streamlined and user-friendly
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Fixed-price listings, verified profiles; narrower than auction suites
  • Support quality. No evidence found
  • Security posture: 3/5. Security page published; screens users; no audits shown
  • $0 Listing fee No subscription or listing fees
  • 5% Sales fee Charged only on completed sales
  • Yes Free tier Free to list, pay per sale

Pricing

Pay as you sell

Free to list; 5% per completed sale

  • No listing fees or subscription
  • Fixed-price and overstock listings
  • Access to verified B2B bulk buyers

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent user reviews are nearly absent; the community evidence is the team's own beta-tester recruitment post.

“It's not just a website but a relatively complex two-sided marketplace”
Reddit, r/betatests
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; most product claims come from Forthclear's own site — independent reviews are scarce.

Free-to-list B2B liquidation marketplace, 5% success fee — good for Shopify surplus, but young with thin independent reviews.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; most product claims come from Forthclear's own site — independent reviews are scarce.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. review
  5. review
  6. news
  7. news
  8. security
  9. official
  10. official

Add this review to your site

This check for Forthclear says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.