shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Frntkey Review

Depends

Should I use Frntkey?

Frntkey is a frontend-as-a-service for headless ecommerce on Norce and Shopware. Launch a fast, composable storefront without platform lock-in. - frntkey.io

· 1 month ago

Buy only if you run Norce or Shopware and want a managed, agency-delivered headless storefront live in 6-12 weeks. Everyone else — different backend, tiny store, or teams who want to own their frontend code — should not.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~14 usable public sources; most are vendor-owned pages and case studies, with no independent Frntkey product reviews found.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo public pricing; cost claims unverified
  • Ease of useNo hands-on user reviews found
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not published

Custom quote

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Norce merchants going headless
  • Shopware 6 stores wanting fast launch
  • Multi-market Nordic brands
  • Teams preferring managed SaaS over custom builds

Not for

  • Stores on Shopify, Magento, Centra, or any non-Norce/Shopware backend
  • Small shops happy with their current theme — headless is overkill
  • Teams wanting a framework they own and control
  • Buyers who need transparent published pricing

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Setup price varies by backend, B2B needs, and design tier — expect quote surprises

medium

Guess: leaving a frontend-as-a-service vendor likely means rebuilding the storefront

medium

Delivery and support tied to one agency's capacity, not a large vendor's

low

Only 3 Clutch reviews exist, all for the agency, not the product

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Ships SaaS storefronts in 6-12 weeks
  • Native Norce and Shopware 6 Store API integrations
  • Proven multi-market: Bread & Boxers runs 11 markets
  • Agency-backed delivery; Nordic Web Team claims 15 years experience
  • Lipscore reviews pre-integrated by default

Cons

  • Only supports Norce and Shopware backends
  • No public pricing; everything quote-based
  • No independent product reviews found anywhere
  • Built and sold by a single small agency
  • Tracxn lists the company as unfunded

Sources & method

- 10 sources - Publishes a product security page; no vulnerability disclosures found for Frntkey.

official x6review x1security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 3/5

    Rating

  • Not published

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No public pricing; cost claims unverified
  • Ease of use. No hands-on user reviews found
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Multi-market, B2B, Storyblok and Lipscore built in
  • Support quality: 3/5. Agency-delivered; only 3 Clutch reviews
  • Security posture: 3/5. Security page published; Sansec partner; no disclosures
  • 6-12 weeks Launch time Vendor-stated SaaS storefront delivery
  • Quote-based Public pricing Setup + monthly SaaS; no prices listed
  • SEK 4M Parent funding Nordic Web Team group raise
  • 0 found Independent product reviews Agency has 3 Clutch reviews

Pricing

Custom quote

Not published

  • Monthly SaaS subscription
  • Setup priced by backend, B2B requirements, design tier

Security

Publishes a product security page; no vulnerability disclosures found for Frntkey.

What users say

No independent product reviews exist; evidence is vendor case studies and three Clutch reviews of the parent agency.

Companies that use it

  • Bread & Boxers⁴
  • Tendenz⁵
  • Hogsta Ridsport⁵
  • Götaplatsens Foto⁵
  • Stjärnurmakarna
Full analysis

Based on ~14 usable public sources; most are vendor-owned pages and case studies, with no independent Frntkey product reviews found.

Fit only if you're on Norce or Shopware and want an agency-run headless storefront. Otherwise skip.

Methodology

Based on ~14 usable public sources; most are vendor-owned pages and case studies, with no independent Frntkey product reviews found.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. Frntkey pricingfrntkey.io
    official
  3. official
  4. official
  5. official
  6. security
  7. review
  8. news
  9. news
  10. official

Add this review to your site

This check for Frntkey says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.