shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Gappsy?

No-code drag-and-drop builder for native mobile apps; also runs a software directory - gappsy.com

Skip. Gappsy fits non-coders building a simple native mobile app, but conflicting pricing, scam allegations, and near-zero verified reviews make it a gamble. Most small businesses should pick a better-documented builder like Adalo, Bubble, or AppSheet instead.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; pricing and reputation claims conflict across years.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo substantive evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

$147 one-off

Lifetime

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Upfront$747+
AI plan$997

Best for

  • Non-coders building a simple native mobile app
  • Small businesses testing an app idea cheaply
  • Buyers who want one-off lifetime pricing

Not for

  • Anyone needing advanced features or integrations
  • Buyers unwilling to gamble on unclear, shifting pricing
  • Teams wanting proven reviews and an active community
  • Businesses uneasy about the directory's false-listing allegations

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Pricing varies wildly by source and year: $147 lifetime vs $747+ upfront. Get written current terms first.

high

Capterra fraud allegation and LinkedIn 'scam business model' post exist. Verify refund terms before paying anything.

medium

2026 review cites limited features and absent ecosystem — expect gaps versus bigger builders.

medium

Directory side allegedly published false business info despite correction requests.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Drag-and-drop builder creates native mobile apps without coding
  • Lifetime one-off $147 access listed by
  • Hands-on reviewer found app design solid
  • 4/5 Trustpilot rating from customer reviews
  • Publishes a product security page

Cons

  • Limited features and absent ecosystem, per 2026 review
  • Pricing conflicts: $147 lifetime vs $747+ upfront
  • Capterra reviewer alleges outright fraud
  • Zero verified G2 reviews
  • Reddit posts allege false business info went uncorrected

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/02/2026 - 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x7security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $147 one-off

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. $747+ upfront; rivals reportedly start cheaper
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Drag-and-drop; positive hands-on design review
  • Feature depth: 2/5. 2026 review cites limited features, absent ecosystem
  • Support quality. No substantive evidence found
  • Security posture: 3/5. 79/100 trust score; no breach reports
  • 4/5 Trustpilot rating Customer service reviews
  • 0.0/5 G2 rating 0 verified reviews
  • $747+ Upfront cost $147 lifetime tier listed in 2022
  • $220K Est. ARR Bootstrapped (2025)

Pricing

Lifetime

$147 one-off

  • One-off payment, no subscription
  • Per NoCode.Tech listing — verify it still exists

Upfront

$747+

  • Reported in 2026 Adalo review
  • Described as costlier entry than Adalo

AI plan

$997

  • Pay $997, receive $997 gift card
  • Per ai.gappsy.com

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Feedback is polarized: a 4/5 Trustpilot average and praise for easy app design sit against fraud allegations and complaints about false directory listings.

“This is a fraudulent money scam!!”
Capterra review
“Asked Gappsy to correct False information about my business”
Reddit, r/SEOforServiceProvider
“Gappsy Scam Business Model”
LinkedIn post

Alternatives

Compare Gappsy with each alternative.

  • Adalo

    No-code app builder reportedly starting cheaper than Gappsy

    Gappsy vs Adalo
  • Bubble

    Mature no-code platform with a far larger ecosystem

  • AppSheet

    Established no-code app platform, frequent comparison pick

  • Airtable

    Spreadsheet-style app building, cited for automation and versatility

Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; pricing and reputation claims conflict across years.

Bootstrapped no-code app builder with scam allegations, conflicting pricing, and thin reviews. Better-documented rivals exist.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; pricing and reputation claims conflict across years.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. security
  9. official
  10. security
  11. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.