shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use GBG?

Identity verification and fraud prevention solutions for 20,000+ businesses - gbg.com

Depends. Buy if you're a regulated or mid-to-large company needing global identity, address, or fraud checks from an established vendor. Skip if you're a startup or small team — custom contracts, minimum annual spends, and a sales-led process will bury you.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14+ public sources; independent customer review volume is thin (47 G2 reviews) and pricing evidence is secondary.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo independent usability evidence found
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo credible support evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not published

Custom enterprise contract

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Regulated fintechs and banks
  • Global e-commerce KYC onboarding
  • Compliance teams covering many countries
  • Enterprises wanting one identity vendor

Not for

  • Startups needing self-serve, transparent pricing
  • Small teams — minimum annual contracts apply
  • Anyone wanting per-check costs published upfront
  • Low-volume verifiers with a handful of users

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Most contracts include a minimum annual spend — negotiate before signing

medium

Custom pricing means no self-serve trial; expect a full sales process

medium

Independent review volume is very low (47 on G2), making benchmarking hard

low

Product lines span brands (Loqate, GBG Go) — confirm exactly which you're buying

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 20,000+ business customers; publicly traded, established vendor
  • 4.4/5 average across 47 verified G2 seller reviews
  • GBG Go bundles identity, location, and fraud data in one platform
  • Deep financial-services focus for KYC and compliance use cases
  • Expanded Equifax partnership widens identity data coverage

Cons

  • No public pricing; everything is custom-quoted
  • Contracts typically carry a minimum annual spend
  • Only 47 G2 reviews; thin independent feedback to trust
  • Employee rating of 3.4/5; 67% would recommend

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/29/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x5security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • Not published

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Custom contracts with minimum annual spend
  • Ease of use. No independent usability evidence found
  • Feature depth: 4/5. All-in-one global identity, fraud, address data
  • Support quality. No credible support evidence found
  • Security posture: 3/5. Public vendor risk tracking; no disclosed incidents found
  • 4.4/5 G2 seller rating 47 reviews
  • 20,000+ Business customers Self-reported by GBG
  • Custom Starting price Most contracts include minimum annual spend
  • 3.4/5 Glassdoor 383 employee reviews

Pricing

Custom enterprise contract

Not published

  • Sales-negotiated per-check or platform pricing
  • Minimum annual spend typical
  • Sales-led onboarding, no self-serve

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent reviews are sparse — 4.4/5 from 47 G2 seller reviews — with no substantial verbatim customer quotes in the sources reviewed.

Companies that use it

  • Falabella⁸
  • St James's Place
  • Dr. Martens
Full analysis

Based on 14+ public sources; independent customer review volume is thin (47 G2 reviews) and pricing evidence is secondary.

Enterprise ID verification with real global reach — but custom pricing and contract minimums shut out small teams.

Methodology

Based on 14+ public sources; independent customer review volume is thin (47 G2 reviews) and pricing evidence is secondary.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. official
  5. review
  6. review
  7. security
  8. official
  9. review
  10. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.