shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Audio Notes (Getaudionote) Review

Depends

Should I use Audio Notes (Getaudionote)?

AI voice recorder for iPhone that transcribes 60+ languages, generates summaries and action items - getaudionote.com

· 22 hours ago

Buy if you're an individual iPhone user who records lectures, interviews, or meetings and wants cheap on-device transcription. Skip if you need Android, team features, meeting-bot integrations, or verified security — go with Otter or Fireflies instead.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~30 public sources; most pricing and feature claims come from the vendor's own comparison blogs, and independent user reviews are thin.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Pro$5.99/mo (also cited $9/mo, $13.99/mo)

Best for

  • iPhone-first note takers
  • Students recording lectures
  • Journalists transcribing interviews
  • Budget buyers testing free tier

Not for

  • Android or desktop-first users — iOS app only
  • Teams needing shared workspaces or seat management
  • Anyone wanting Zoom/Teams auto-join meeting bots
  • Procurement teams requiring a real security page

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Pricing listed inconsistently across the vendor's own blogs: $5.99/mo, $9/mo, $13.99/mo

medium

Security page returns 404 despite heavy zero-knowledge marketing claims

medium

Same app published under many store names (Transcribe, Voice Memo, Sprachmemo) — check which you're buying

medium

Support email is a Gmail address under a different domain

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free tier: 60 lifetime transcription minutes that never reset
  • Transcribes 60+ languages, generates summaries and action items
  • Recordings stay on device; zero-knowledge expiring share links
  • Pro covers 10,000 transcription minutes
  • Far cheaper than human transcription services

Cons

  • iPhone only — no Android or web app
  • Support runs through a Gmail address; solo developer
  • Free tier is 60 lifetime minutes, easy to exhaust
  • No desktop meeting-bot integrations like Otter or Fireflies

Sources & method

- 8 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. Claims on-device storage and zero-knowledge expiring links, but the vendor's own security page is a 404.

official x3review x2security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 8

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Free lifetime minutes; far cheaper than Rev's $1.99/min humans
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Consumer app: record, instant summaries, on-device storage
  • Feature depth: 2/5. Single-purpose recorder; no meeting bots or team workspaces
  • Support quality: 1/5. Support via Gmail address; solo-developer operation
  • Security posture: 3/5. Self-reported zero-knowledge, on-device; security page 404s
  • Yes Free tier 60 lifetime transcription minutes, never resets
  • from $5.99/mo Pro price Vendor blogs also list $9/mo and $13.99/mo
  • 60+ Languages Transcription languages claimed
  • iPhone Platform App Store only, app ID 6775426620

Pricing

Free

$0

  • 60 lifetime transcription minutes
  • Never resets

Pro

$5.99/mo (also cited $9/mo, $13.99/mo)

  • 10,000 transcription minutes
  • Summaries, action items, translations

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Claims on-device storage and zero-knowledge expiring links, but the vendor's own security page is a 404.

What users say

Independent user reviews are scarce in the sources; nearly all coverage is the vendor's own comparison blog posts and App Store listings.

Alternatives

Compare Audio Notes (Getaudionote) with each alternative.

Full analysis

Based on ~30 public sources; most pricing and feature claims come from the vendor's own comparison blogs, and independent user reviews are thin.

Cheap iPhone-only voice-to-text for individuals; no team, Android, or verified security story.

Methodology

Based on ~30 public sources; most pricing and feature claims come from the vendor's own comparison blogs, and independent user reviews are thin.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. review
  5. security
  6. security
  7. review
  8. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.