shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use SellKit?

Drive engagement and sales with sales funnels, order bumps, upsells, personalized coupons, discounts and alerts using the most advanced checkout optimizer for WooCommerce. - getsellkit.com

Depends. Buy it if you run WooCommerce and want checkout funnels, order bumps, and upsells in one plugin. Skip it if you're not on WordPress or won't stay on top of plugin security updates.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~15 public sources; pricing and CVEs confirmed, no aggregate ratings or named customers found.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Pro$99/yr
Higher tier$299/yr

Best for

  • WooCommerce stores optimizing checkout
  • Sellers adding upsells and order bumps
  • Beginners wanting funnel templates
  • JupiterX theme users

Not for

  • Shopify, BigCommerce, or headless stores — WordPress/WooCommerce only
  • Stores that won't promptly patch plugin security updates
  • Simple shops fine with native WooCommerce discounts
  • Buyers wanting a standalone SaaS — it's a WP plugin

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Two 2024 CVEs (XSS, path traversal/arbitrary file download) affected versions ≤1.8.1; update immediately

medium

Pricing jumps $99 to $299 annually; verify which features gate at the higher tier

medium

Guess: free version likely limits funnels and checkout features; budget for Pro

medium

No vendor security page found — security transparency is thin

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free core plugin available on
  • Funnels, order bumps, upsells, coupons, and alerts in one plugin
  • Reviewers describe it as beginner-friendly and well coded
  • Readymade checkout and sales funnel templates included
  • Third-party review cites 24/7 customer support

Cons

  • Works only with WordPress and WooCommerce; no Shopify option
  • Two 2024 CVEs disclosed for the plugin
  • Pro version used on roughly 700 domains — small install base
  • No vendor security page found

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/24/2026 - 11 sources - Two 2024 CVEs disclosed (XSS, path traversal); affects versions ≤1.8.1 — run the latest release.

official x3review x4security x3news x1
  • CVE-2024-4608 — Cross-site scripting, Improper input neutralization in the SellKit plugin; CVSS 5.4, medium severity.
  • CVE-2024-30509 — Path traversal / arbitrary file download, Improper pathname limitation allowed arbitrary file download in versions ≤1.8.1.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Free core; Pro starts at $99 yearly
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Reviewers call it beginner-friendly
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Funnels, bumps, upsells, coupons, alerts bundled
  • Support quality: 4/5. Third-party review cites 24/7 support
  • Security posture: 2/5. Two 2024 CVEs disclosed; no security page
  • $99/yr Starting price Pro annual; free core plugin exists
  • Yes Free tier Core plugin listed on WordPress.org
  • 2 Paid tiers $99 and $299 annual pricing
  • 2 Known CVEs CVE-2024-4608 and CVE-2024-30509, both 2024

Pricing

Free

$0

  • Core funnel builder and checkout optimizer
  • Hosted on WordPress.org

Pro

$99/yr

  • Full checkout optimization feature set
  • Annual billing

Higher tier

$299/yr

  • Expanded features and limits
  • Annual billing

Security

Two 2024 CVEs disclosed (XSS, path traversal); affects versions ≤1.8.1 — run the latest release.

  • CVE-2024-4608 — Cross-site scriptingImproper input neutralization in the SellKit plugin; CVSS 5.4, medium severity.⁸
  • CVE-2024-30509 — Path traversal / arbitrary file downloadImproper pathname limitation allowed arbitrary file download in versions ≤1.8.1.⁹

Alternatives

Compare SellKit with each alternative.

Full analysis

Based on ~15 public sources; pricing and CVEs confirmed, no aggregate ratings or named customers found.

Solid WooCommerce checkout/funnel plugin with a free core; two 2024 CVEs mean patch discipline is required.

Methodology

Based on ~15 public sources; pricing and CVEs confirmed, no aggregate ratings or named customers found.

Sources

  1. SellKit official sitegetsellkit.com
    official
  2. SellKit Pricinggetsellkit.com
    official
  3. official
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. security
  9. security
  10. security
  11. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.