shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Ethena?

Your team of AI compliance agents — 200+ courses for HR and security compliance training. - goethena.com

Depends. Buy Ethena if your company faces state-mandated harassment or compliance training and wants well-reviewed content at $5 per learner per month. Skip it if you have no training obligations or need a general LMS — this is compliance-first, not broad L&D.

Confidence

High. Based on 20+ public sources: G2, Vendr, Ethena help center, case studies, and security profiles.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo public support-quality evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

$5/learner/month

Self-serve (Standard/Premium)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
EnterpriseCustom quote

Best for

  • Companies with state harassment-training mandates
  • HR teams at sub-500-person companies
  • Teams on Rippling, Gusto, or BambooHR
  • Security-awareness training buyers

Not for

  • Companies with zero compliance training obligations
  • Buyers wanting a full LMS or upskilling platform
  • Small teams who can circulate a policy doc themselves
  • Anyone expecting free training — trial only, no free tier

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Advertised $5 rate is credit-card self-serve only; larger teams get custom quotes

medium

Self-serve plan is aimed at companies under 100 employees; above that expect a sales process

medium

Harassment training requirements differ by state; confirm your locations are covered before buying

low

Guess: 'AI compliance agents' positioning is new; the course library is the proven part

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 4.6/5 from 126 verified G2 reviews
  • Self-serve pricing starts at $5 per learner monthly
  • 200+ courses: harassment, cybersecurity, HIPAA, code of conduct
  • HRIS integrations with Rippling, Gusto, BambooHR
  • Named customers include Asana, Klaviyo, AlertMedia, Deputy

Cons

  • No free tier advertised; trial agreement only
  • Enterprise pricing opaque; custom quotes via sales
  • Self-serve tier targets companies under 100 employees
  • Compliance-first; not a general upskilling platform

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/01/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x5review x3security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $5/learner/month

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. $5 per learner monthly undercuts legacy compliance vendors
  • Ease of use: 4/5. 4.6/5 G2; claims 1M positive learner ratings
  • Feature depth: 4/5. 200+ courses, hotline tool, HRIS integrations
  • Support quality. No public support-quality evidence found
  • Security posture: 3/5. Public security page and DPA; no known incidents
  • 4.6/5 G2 rating 126 verified reviews
  • $5/learner/mo Starting price Full course library, credit-card self-serve
  • Yes Free trial No free tier advertised
  • $30M Funding Series B

Pricing

Self-serve (Standard/Premium)

$5/learner/month

  • Full course library
  • Credit card purchase
  • Aimed at companies under 100 employees

Enterprise

Not disclosed

  • 200+ courses
  • HRIS integrations
  • Sales-led pricing

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

G2 reviewers rate Ethena 4.6/5 across 126 verified reviews, and the company claims over 1 million positive learner ratings.

Companies that use it

  • Asana⁹
  • Klaviyo
  • AlertMedia
  • Deputy
  • Tegus
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources: G2, Vendr, Ethena help center, case studies, and security profiles.

4.6/5-rated compliance training at $5/learner/month. Buy only if training mandates actually apply to you.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources: G2, Vendr, Ethena help center, case studies, and security profiles.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. official
  4. official
  5. official
  6. news
  7. security
  8. review
  9. official
  10. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.