VERDICT
Should I use GoodRx?
Not disclosed - goodrx.com
Worth it. Use the free coupons if you pay cash for prescriptions — savings are real and documented. Skip it if you're privacy-sensitive about health data or want reliable customer support.
VERDICT
Not disclosed - goodrx.com
Worth it. Use the free coupons if you pay cash for prescriptions — savings are real and documented. Skip it if you're privacy-sensitive about health data or want reliable customer support.
Medium. Based on 14 public sources; most snippets truncated, so quotes are partial.
$0
Free
high
FTC barred sharing sensitive health data with advertisers in 2023; your past data may already have been shared
medium
Prices vary by pharmacy and change often; compare the coupon against your insurance copay before using
medium
The $9.99/month paid plan is unnecessary for many users; verify your savings exceed the fee
medium
Weight-loss telemedicine adds $39/month as a separate subscription on top of prescriptions
Value for money: 5/5
Rating
$0
Starting price
8
Sources
Analyzed
$0
$9.99/month
$39/month
2023: FTC barred GoodRx from sharing consumers' health data for advertising ($1.5M penalty); now HITRUST i1 certified with a HackerOne bug bounty.
Users report dramatic cash-price savings, but reviews are mixed on support quality and savings consistency.
“I regret using GoodRx”
Compare GoodRx with each alternative.
Free prescription coupon competitor
GoodRx vs RxSaverFree discount card program, similar pharmacy coverage
GoodRx vs BuzzRxGuess: comparable free discount card, large pharmacy network
GoodRx vs SingleCareGuess: flat low-cost generics, bypasses coupons entirely
GoodRx vs Mark Cuban Cost Plus DrugsBased on 14 public sources; most snippets truncated, so quotes are partial.
Free drug coupons that genuinely work — but it was fined $1.5M for sharing health data with advertisers.
Based on 14 public sources; most snippets truncated, so quotes are partial.
Anonymous. You can change your vote.
Loading votes…
Comments
One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.
No comments yet.