shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Growave: Loyalty & Retention Platform for Shopify Brands Review

Depends

Should I use Growave: Loyalty & Retention Platform for Shopify Brands?

Retain customers and grow with loyalty, referrals, wishlists, reviews, and Instagram UGC all in one retention platform for Shopify brands. - growave.io

· 5 days ago

Buy if you run a Shopify brand with real repeat revenue and want loyalty, reviews, wishlists, and referrals in one app. Skip if you're a small or new store. Smile's free plan covers basic points.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; many comparison pages are vendor-written, so treat pricing details as approximate

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo direct evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

Free

Free starter

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
EntryNot disclosed in sources
Plus$499/month

Best for

  • Shopify DTC brands with repeat purchases
  • Stores replacing 3-4 single-purpose apps
  • Brands wanting loyalty + reviews + wishlist unified
  • Multi-store Shopify expansion setups

Not for

  • Small or new stores. A free loyalty app does the job
  • Non-Shopify stores, it's built for Shopify only
  • Teams needing just reviews or just wishlist, single-purpose apps are cheaper
  • Stores that can't justify a $499/mo top tier

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Tiered pricing scales with store size; key features locked behind higher plans

medium

Some Reddit users say Smile's free plan is enough for basic loyalty needs

medium

Plan migrations within the product itself have caused disruption before

low

Rewards pop-up removal requires manual configuration work

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Consolidates loyalty, referrals, wishlists, reviews, and Instagram UGC in one app
  • 4.8/5 rating across ~1,296 Shopify App Store reviews
  • Free starter plan available
  • Supports B2B points programs, not just consumer
  • Multi-store support for Shopify expansion stores

Cons

  • Plus tier costs $499/month
  • All-in-one breadth can trail specialist loyalty rivals
  • Users report intrusive rewards pop-ups on storefronts
  • Existing accounts required a Growave 2.0 migration

Sources & method

- 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. Growave publishes a security page and GDPR legal center.

official x4review x7security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • Free

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Free starter tier, but Plus hits $499/mo
  • Ease of use: 4/5. 4.8/5 rating; some widget friction
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Five retention modules consolidated
  • Support quality. No direct evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 3/5. Security and GDPR pages published; no findings
  • 4.8/5 Shopify App Store rating ~1,296 reviews
  • Yes Free tier Free starter plan offered
  • $499/mo Top tier price Plus plan
  • 5 Modules in one app Loyalty, referrals, wishlist, reviews, UGC

Pricing

Free starter

Free

  • Basic loyalty entry point
  • Named in third-party comparisons

Entry

Not disclosed

  • Loyalty, referrals, wishlist, reviews
  • Tiered by store scale

Plus

$499/month

  • Full retention suite
  • Top tier

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Growave publishes a security page and GDPR legal center.

What users say

Reviews are strong at 4.8/5 across ~1,296 Shopify listings, with users praising versatility while some complain about storefront pop-ups.

“The app is very versatile, multi-functio...”
Shopify App Store review
“For loyalty, I'm with Smile (free plan) and J...”
Reddit, r/shopify
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; many comparison pages are vendor-written, so treat pricing details as approximate

All-in-one Shopify retention suite. Right fit for growing DTC brands; overkill for small stores.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; many comparison pages are vendor-written, so treat pricing details as approximate

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. Growave rewards pop-up removalcommunity.shopify.com
    review
  5. official
  6. review
  7. review
  8. security
  9. security
  10. official
  11. news
  12. official
  13. LoyaltyLion vs Growaveloveloyalty.app
    review
  14. review

Add this review to your site

This check for Growave: Loyalty & Retention Platform for Shopify Brands says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.