shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Hbs?

Skip to Main Content - hbs.edu

Depends. hbs.edu is Harvard Business School's website — a selective, two-year residential MBA, not software you can buy or deploy. Only worth the six-figure, admissions-gated commitment for elite career-track candidates; if you want a tool or quick business skills, look elsewhere.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~50 public sources; most matched unrelated 'HBS' names (npm view engine, Heartland Business Systems, HBS trash/funding firms). Only hbs.edu-relevant items were used.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNot applicable — degree program, not software
  • Feature depthNo product features; academic program
  • Support qualityNo usable support evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Career switchers targeting elite consulting/finance
  • Sponsored execs with employer funding
  • Founders chasing network and brand halo

Not for

  • Anyone shopping for software — this is a university website
  • Learners who just want business skills; use online courses
  • Budget-sensitive buyers; no self-serve pricing, huge commitment
  • Anyone unwilling to relocate for a two-year program

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Cost of attendance is published but aid varies individually; verify current figures before applying

medium

Reddit threads tie regret to poor culture fit; visit before committing

medium

Case-method workload is heavier than most applicants expect

low

npm package 'hbs' and Heartland Business Systems share the name — unrelated to the school

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Deep case-method teaching tradition
  • Extensive thought leadership and case library
  • Positive student reviews on GMAT Club

Cons

  • Not a product — requires selective admissions, not purchase
  • Students report the workload is exhausting
  • Some grads question long-term ROI years later
  • 2021 breach exposed applicant and alumni data

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/27/2026 - 8 sources - One notable incident: a 2021 HBS data breach affecting applicant/alumni data. CVEs against the npm 'hbs' package are unrelated software.

official x2review x3security x1news x2
  • 2021 Harvard Business School data breach, Breach exposed alumni and applicant data; widely covered by The Crimson and Poets&Quants.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 8

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Mixed r/MBA sentiment on ROI
  • Ease of use. Not applicable — degree program, not software
  • Feature depth. No product features; academic program
  • Support quality. No usable support evidence found
  • Security posture: 2/5. 2021 applicant data breach documented
  • 24 GMAT Club reviews from current MBA students
  • 3+ Reddit regret/value threads active r/MBA debates on ROI and fit
  • 2 years Program length full-time residential MBA
  • 1 Security incidents 2021 applicant/alumni data breach

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

One notable incident: a 2021 HBS data breach affecting applicant/alumni data.

  • 2021 Harvard Business School data breachBreach exposed alumni and applicant data; widely covered by The Crimson and Poets&Quants.⁶

CVEs against the npm 'hbs' package are unrelated software.

Full analysis

Based on ~50 public sources; most matched unrelated 'HBS' names (npm view engine, Heartland Business Systems, HBS trash/funding firms). Only hbs.edu-relevant items were used.

Not software — Harvard Business School's MBA site. Elite prestige, elite cost; overkill unless you need the career network.

Methodology

Based on ~50 public sources; most matched unrelated 'HBS' names (npm view engine, Heartland Business Systems, HBS trash/funding firms). Only hbs.edu-relevant items were used.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. news
  7. news
  8. security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.