shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Hearth Display Review

Depends

Should I use Hearth Display?

27-inch touchscreen digital family calendar with routines, tasks, lists, and an AI helper - hearthdisplay.com

· 5 days ago

Buy it only if your household is genuinely schedule-chaotic and $699 plus a membership feels reasonable for a wall command center. Skip it if a cheap tablet with a free shared calendar would do the same job.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 30+ public sources; many snippets were truncated, so long-form review details are limited.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo direct support-quality evidence in sources.
  • Security posture

Pricing

$699

Hearth Display hardware

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Hearth MembershipNot confirmed in sources

Best for

  • Busy two-parent households
  • Kids with packed activity schedules
  • Families wanting a wall command center
  • Households already syncing shared calendars

Not for

  • Anyone balking at $699 plus a subscription
  • Singles or couples with simple schedules
  • Self-hosters wanting open alternatives
  • Anyone satisfied with a tablet and Google Calendar

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Membership subscription must be activated to use the display; recurring cost beyond hardware

medium

Software is tied to Hearth's ecosystem; switching means replacing the whole screen or third-party apps

low

The '40,000+ families' figure is company marketing, not independently verified

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 27-inch touchscreen praised by Good Housekeeping and Today's Parent testers
  • Combines calendar, routines, tasks, and lists in one display
  • AI 'Hearth Helper' feature added after user demand
  • Venture-backed company with $4.6M raised
  • Claims 40,000+ families served

Cons

  • Subscription required on top of the $699 hardware
  • Reddit threads report buyer's remorse and lasting disappointment
  • Only 8 Trustpilot reviews; thin independent feedback
  • Cheaper alternatives replicate the experience without the $699 screen

Sources & method

- 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x9security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $699

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Premium hardware plus required subscription; remorse threads exist.
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Parenting reviewers praise simple setup and daily use.
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Calendar, routines, tasks, lists, AI helper.
  • Support quality. No direct support-quality evidence in sources.
  • Security posture: 3/5. Publishes security page; no reported incidents.
  • $699 Starting price 27-inch hardware, membership required
  • 8 Trustpilot reviews Too few for a reliable rating
  • 40,000+ Families served Company-claimed, unaudited
  • $4.6M Funding Raised per TechCrunch, Sep 2023

Pricing

Hearth Display hardware

$699

  • 27-inch touchscreen
  • Wall mount, frame options

Hearth Membership

Not confirmed in sources

  • Required to activate
  • Powers companion app sync

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Parenting media reviewers like it, but a vocal slice of Reddit owners report buyer's remorse and unmet expectations a year in.

“It's big and beautiful”
wetried.it review
“Anyone else having buyer's remorse?”
Reddit, r/HearthDisplay
“A year later and still disappointed”
Reddit, r/HearthDisplay

Alternatives

Compare Hearth Display with each alternative.

  • Skylight Calendar

    The most-competed rival; frequent comparison threads favor its price.

  • Mango Display

    Turns any tablet or TV into a family calendar for less.

  • Plannie

    Keeps your existing big screen, replaces Hearth's software.

    Hearth Display vs Plannie
Full analysis

Based on 30+ public sources; many snippets were truncated, so long-form review details are limited.

$699 wall calendar that busy families love, but a tablet with free shared-calendar apps covers most of it.

Methodology

Based on 30+ public sources; many snippets were truncated, so long-form review details are limited.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. news
  10. news
  11. official
  12. security
  13. official
  14. review

Add this review to your site

This check for Hearth Display says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.