shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Insulins Review

Depends

Should I use Insulins?

Menu closed - insulins.lilly.com

· 1 day ago

This page sells Eli Lilly insulin, a prescription drug, not a tool. Patients fill it through a doctor; software buyers look elsewhere entirely.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 44 public sources, mostly medical literature and news; no software buyer reviews apply to this page.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo evidence in sources
  • Feature depthNo comparable feature evidence
  • Support qualityNo evidence in sources
  • Security postureSecurity page exists, no findings in sources

Pricing

$35/month

Capped out-of-pocket

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
List priceCut 70% in 2023

Best for

  • Patients prescribed a Lilly insulin
  • Cost-sensitive patients using the $35 cap
  • Type 2 patients weighing basal insulin options
  • Care teams checking Lilly affordability programs

Not for

  • Software buyers; this page sells a drug, not a tool
  • Anyone without a doctor's prescription
  • Type 1 patients counting on once-weekly efsitora
  • Price shoppers comparing list prices alone; insurers and PBMs set your cost

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Switching between insulin products needs medical guidance; the FDA publishes switching guidance

medium

Your cost depends on insurance and PBMs; the FTC alleges middlemen inflate insulin prices

medium

Insulin is temperature sensitive; damaged insulin causes blood sugar spikes

low

Ongoing state pricing lawsuits mean refunds or price changes are not guaranteed

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Lilly cut insulin prices 70% in March 2023
  • $35 monthly out-of-pocket cap for many patients
  • Site lists insulin affordability and assistance options
  • Insulin therapy range is backed by published clinical reviews

Cons

  • Prescription required; no direct purchase
  • FTC sues drug middlemen for artificially inflating insulin prices
  • Weekly insulin efsitora does not help type 1 diabetes
  • State attorneys general sue manufacturers over insulin pricing

Sources & method

- 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x4security x1news x4

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $35/month

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. 70% price cuts and $35 cap, but pricing litigation continues
  • Ease of use. No evidence in sources
  • Feature depth. No comparable feature evidence
  • Support quality. No evidence in sources
  • Security posture. Security page exists, no findings in sources
  • $35/month Out-of-pocket cap Lilly cap, March 2023
  • 70% List price cut March 2023
  • 30M people Global access gap Cannot access insulin, WHO 2021

Pricing

Capped out-of-pocket

$35/month

  • Lilly cap announced March 2023
  • Applies through insurance channels

List price

Cut 70% in 2023

  • Covers major Lilly insulins

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reddit threads discuss insulin cost, switching brands, and newer analogs, but no source rates Lilly products directly.

Full analysis

Based on 44 public sources, mostly medical literature and news; no software buyer reviews apply to this page.

Not software. This is Eli Lilly's prescription insulin page; your doctor and insurer drive the choice, not a review.

Methodology

Based on 44 public sources, mostly medical literature and news; no software buyer reviews apply to this page.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. Lilly product security pageinsulins.lilly.com
    security
  3. news
  4. news
  5. news
  6. review
  7. review
  8. news
  9. official
  10. review
  11. official
  12. review

Add this review to your site

This check for Insulins says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.