shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Blink Review

Depends

Should I use Blink?

The mobile-first employee experience platform that connects your people, systems, and culture in one super-app. - joinblink.com

· 1 month ago

Buy if most of your workforce is frontline and mobile — Blink's 4.6–4.7/5 ratings and ADP integration fit that. Skip it if your team sits at desks all day; Slack or Teams already covers internal comms cheaper.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 11 public sources. Many search results referenced other products named Blink (Amazon cameras, Chrome's rendering engine, an app builder) and were excluded from this report.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in reviewed sources
  • Security postureOnly vendor's own security page found

Pricing

From £2.95–$4.50/user/mo

Per user (third-party listing)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Frontline, deskless workforces
  • Mobile-first internal comms
  • Companies running ADP payroll
  • Unifying comms with HR systems

Not for

  • Office-only desk teams — Slack or Teams already covers this
  • Tiny teams needing little more than a group chat
  • Anyone shopping home security cameras — different Blink entirely
  • Teams expecting a free tier — none found in sources

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Pricing comes from third-party listings (~$4.50/user/mo); confirm a real quote — enterprise fees undisclosed.

low

No free tier appears in any reviewed listing; budget for a paid pilot.

low

Name collision: most online reviews are for Amazon's Blink cameras or Chrome's rendering engine — verify sources.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Rated 4.6/5 across 404 G2 reviews
  • Rated 4.7/5 on Capterra from 133 reviews
  • Excels at employee communications per G2 results analysis
  • Listed on ADP Marketplace; users praise easy employee access
  • Mobile-first hub aimed at frontline staff

Cons

  • No specific customer companies named in reviewed sources
  • No self-serve pricing page found; third-party estimates only

Sources & method

- 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x8security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • From £2.95–$4.50/user/mo

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Third-party listings start around $4.50/user/month
  • Ease of use: 4/5. ADP Marketplace reviewers cite easy employee use
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Excels at comms; super-app breadth claims unproven
  • Support quality. No support evidence in reviewed sources
  • Security posture. Only vendor's own security page found
  • 4.6/5 G2 rating 404 reviews
  • 4.7/5 Capterra rating 133 reviews
  • From $4.50/user/mo Starting price GetApp UK listing
  • $17M Funding Enlightened Hospitality round, 2026

Pricing

Per user (third-party listing)

From £2.95–$4.50/user/mo

  • Employee communications hub
  • ADP Marketplace integration
  • Mobile-first for frontline teams

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reviewers on ADP Marketplace, G2, Gartner, and Capterra rate Blink 4.6–4.7/5, praising ease of use for frontline employee communication.

“I like Blink for its easy employees c…”
ADP Marketplace reviewer
“Frontline teams have come second to desk-based wor…”
Workless Ordinary Blink case study

Alternatives

Compare Blink with each alternative.

  • Workvivo

    Rival employee-experience platform; publishes its own Blink comparison.

    Blink vs Workvivo
  • Microsoft Viva Engage (Guess)

    Fits Microsoft 365 shops with mostly desk-based staff.

  • Staffbase or Beekeeper (Guess)

    Frontline comms rivals worth shortlisting against Blink.

Full analysis

Based on 11 public sources. Many search results referenced other products named Blink (Amazon cameras, Chrome's rendering engine, an app builder) and were excluded from this report.

Solid 4.6/5-rated comms hub for frontline staff; desk-only teams should stick with Slack or Teams.

Methodology

Based on 11 public sources. Many search results referenced other products named Blink (Amazon cameras, Chrome's rendering engine, an app builder) and were excluded from this report.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. Security | Blinkjoinblink.com
    security
  8. official
  9. news
  10. review
  11. review

Add this review to your site

This check for Blink says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.