shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Identity & Fraud Services | Business | Equifax?

With identity and fraud services from Equifax, lenders can detect and prevent fraud, verify identities, and safeguard revenue with advanced analytics. - kount.com

Depends. Buy if you are a regulated lender, bank, government agency, or large merchant that needs bureau-grade identity and fraud data. Small teams and startups should skip it — enterprise contracts, opaque pricing, and heavy integration make it overkill.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 13 public sources; mostly official pages and press releases, minimal independent reviews

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo public pricing evidence at all
  • Ease of useNo usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security postureSecurity pages exist but no independent findings either way

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Banks and lenders
  • Large e-commerce fighting payment fraud
  • Government agencies
  • Credit unions

Not for

  • Startups needing simple, self-serve fraud checks
  • Teams wanting transparent pricing or a free trial
  • Anyone avoiding bureau data contracts and lock-in
  • Small shops without compliance resources for enterprise onboarding

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Guess: pricing is negotiated per-transaction; expect bureau contract minimums and opaque fees

medium

Guess: bureau data contracts create lock-in; migrating fraud stacks mid-contract is painful

medium

Kount support and docs now route through Equifax enterprise channels, not a self-serve portal

low

No free tier or trial advertised on any product page

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Bureau-scale identity data and analytics behind every check
  • New Signal Scores flag bot-driven email/device fraud in real time
  • Portfolio spans verification, fraud scores, and dispute processing
  • Dedicated offerings for government and credit unions
  • Marketed to boost conversion while cutting fraud losses

Cons

  • No public pricing; contact-sales only
  • Aimed at lenders and enterprises; heavy for smaller merchants
  • Kount brand folded into Equifax; standalone docs unclear
  • Almost no independent user reviews found in sources

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/29/2026 - 13 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x7review x1security x2news x3

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 5/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 13

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No public pricing evidence at all
  • Ease of use. No usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth: 5/5. Verification, fraud scores, disputes, sector products in one portfolio
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture. Security pages exist but no independent findings either way
  • 76/100 Gridinsoft trust score kount.com domain scan
  • Signal Scores Latest launch Email + device fraud scores, Sept 2026
  • Equifax Parent company Kount now sits under Equifax Identity & Fraud Services

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent user reviews are scarce; the third-party signal found is a 76/100 Gridinsoft trust scan of the kount.com domain.

Alternatives

Compare Identity & Fraud Services | Business | Equifax with each alternative.

Companies that use it

  • Tiresias (Greek credit bureau, offers Equifax-powered identity & fraud services)12

Companies that could

  • Law Society13 Uses Experian 192business instead
Full analysis

Based on 13 public sources; mostly official pages and press releases, minimal independent reviews

Bureau-grade identity & fraud stack for banks and big e-commerce; opaque pricing and overkill for small teams.

Methodology

Based on 13 public sources; mostly official pages and press releases, minimal independent reviews

Sources

  1. official
  2. news
  3. news
  4. official
  5. official
  6. official
  7. official
  8. official
  9. review
  10. security
  11. security
  12. official
  13. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.